How much would u sacrifice to get the car that u want?

Tohsan

A friend of mine used to drive Kancil 850 auto, due to her hunger for bigger car, she go around and borrow money from everybody including her mom which is about to pass away due to sickness of cancer. In the end,everyone scare of her already and u know what car she get? The answer is "Proton Gen2" oni:angry_smile:

My question how much will u sacrifice to get your car? some people will sacrifice their own dignity to get a piece of lousy car what about u?

i'd never get something that i couldn't even afford to keep.. why do we have to suffer so much just to have something? well, unless it's really worth it lor..

Hmm.. increase my liabilities to get another liability?

u do the math~!

I think the question should be "how far will go you to get the car you want?". To that my answer is definately not as far as to borrow money from a person that needs it more than me, in this case, her mother.

for me... first thing is think bout can u afford...
if u wana buy a car tat u like.. but u cant afford..
no use... u will throw ur own money into de sea only...
if like tat y dun u buy a car which u satisfied a bit n u can afford...

PocketRocket said:
stupidity knows no boundaries...
So does greed, self conceitedness, selfishness, desperateness, arrogance, and lots more that I can't think of for now.
But on contrary to that, real love also knows no boundaries. Real here means sincere, loyal, faithful, etc.

bodek,bodek,kipas,kipas,aircond, aircond...to get that company car with the 3 prop badge.......

If you don't have it, don't spend it. My motto.

People are too used to credit cards and loans etc. Get themselves into big shit holes half the time. Borrow money from others only if it is the absolute last resort.

Buying a car by taking a HP loan is a bad move financially. Just that most people haven't a choice with car prices in Bolehland.

silverfish,
Well, local cars are over priced for sure. I mean that's if we compare dollar to dollar. But well, nothing as of now could make changes to that. If I had options, I'd rather do cash on all my transactions.

er...does she know something about "Car Loan" ?

since she got a kancil, trade it in, then use the money traded in (minus remaining loan, if any) to pay for the downpayment lor.

unless she is borrowing money from friends to pay her instalment...that is low...downright low.

for me i drive old junks cos i know i wont be able to pay the instalments...with the ikan bilis salary and kacang putih allowance...no chance.

yea...haha

i'd rather deal with cash too if i had the chance...there's a saying, "only poor ppl use credit cards"..prolly sound arrogant but if u think about it,its true.if u dont have ur cash in hand,why buy with other peoples cash? then end up in debt for life...just like the rat-race.btw,im a credit card user n i admit im poor,hehe...

*hugs my car*

Yah all foks is correct here, just get what you can afford.
Like me also from small car upgrade to big car then down back to small car again, due to market down turn..............
But some girls really see Car is the 1st Priority for them self, even they can't afford to have that. Like chinese ppl say ' Dont care it's can las forever or not, happy to just wanna own it for awhile'.

sacrifice my time to work n earn the money to get the car i want, which is a classic car. hehe
nothing comes with out hard work.