Hobby : Toy collecting.

HOLY COW!! :ph34r:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=4696&item=5934004697&rd=1

That thing sure is expensive and BIG! omg look at the optimus on it, so big. I remember seeing this devastator in the cartoon befores....hehehehehe

But paying by western union... dangerous leh, transaction so fast that if there is a fraud, it's as good as gone.

Originally posted by SiGNAL@Nov 14 2004, 13:45
That thing sure is expensive and BIG! omg look at the optimus on it, so big. I remember seeing this devastator in the cartoon befores....hehehehehe

But paying by western union... dangerous leh, transaction so fast that if there is a fraud, it's as good as gone.
hey if i'm not mistaken that's the 20th anniversary version optimus prime rite? heck that itself is already kinda big...this statue must be a monster...i mean...15 inches?! :ph34r:

Originally posted by grouchy_smurf@Nov 11 2004, 16:13
hey anyone know how much is the 20th anniversary optimus prime selling for back there?
back there meaning where??
KL here should be rm400++ close to 500 if not over rm500 already
still can find albeit a bit hard :D

Originally posted by EcstacyElmo+Nov 15 2004, 03:57 -->
QUOTE (EcstacyElmo @ Nov 15 2004, 03:57 )
--QuoteBegin-grouchy_smurf
@Nov 11 2004, 16:13
hey anyone know how much is the 20th anniversary optimus prime selling for back there?

back there meaning where??
KL here should be rm400++ close to 500 if not over rm500 already
still can find albeit a bit hard :D [/b][/quote]
haha sorry back there meaning back in kl...i'm in nz now :lol:

like that lor
high high
under rm1000 can lar :lol:
better come back during holiday n buy ur self
my fren got the Prime, so nice to play, many articulation, got it when it just came out, rm400+ lor i dun remember.

mine :P
got tat cabinet for my bday :P
gonna add more toys later :P

http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/post-1595-1100593961_thumb.jpg

y so quiet one now? :blink:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/alkt/Gundam/gundam2.jpg

Originally posted by mr_freak@Nov 24 2004, 03:22
y so quiet one now? :blink:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/alkt/Gundam/gundam2.jpg
hmmm... is that painted?

I'm looking for:

1) Akira bike (used and opened no problemo as long as price is cheap).
2) Akira bike with Kaneda (sitting) figure.

Someone told me that the Akira bike was designed by an ex-Honda R&D designer, who now does stuff for White House bike shop in Japan, where among other things they produce the 'Kwaka' police bike from Mad Max Part 1.

Originally posted by alvin24@Nov 7 2004, 06:59
Gundam... also i find cool !! (guess you would have already seen this coming!)

Last year's Christmas present from my lovely gf...

http://img125.exs.cx/img125/905/gundam1.jpg

http://img125.exs.cx/img125/1834/gundam2.jpg

http://img125.exs.cx/img125/1132/gundam3.jpg
GP03S!!!!!!! My favo mecha in gundam UC series ;)

I got the MG version too, but didn't assemble it...keep for collection.

wonder who ever bought the GP03 Dendrobium?

http://www.hlj.com/images/ban/ban907985.gif

sunnyboy,
Wah... never fix, buy to collect...? Like this also can ar... hahaha... waiting for the price to shoot up then sell out issit? HAhaha... I also kinda like these things... but if buy and keep it in pieces, in the box (worse if never open the seal)... a bit wasting rite? I mean... for me, i would think.... its not like i'm going to sell off these things in the future... so mah open only lar. KEkekez...

Anywayz... diff ppl mite have diff opinions.. =) HAhaha...

BTW... did anyone drop by Maniature Hobby in MV lately? They currectly stocked a lotta FAKE GUNDAM models... the price, about 1/4th of the originals man! Freeeeakin cheap... tot wanna buy one and test its quality!

My GP03S (gundam MG series... its not UC la) retails at 200+, there fake one selling for 70 bucks if i remember correctly... damn cheeeeep! You guys should check it out !

Originally posted by mr_freak@Nov 16 2004, 16:30
mine :P
got tat cabinet for my bday :P
gonna add more toys later :P

http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/post-1595-1100593961_thumb.jpg
Where did you get that cabinet??? :huh: