Hindraf Rally

satria_95

FOR READING AND OPEN DISCUSSION ONLY. Maintain Piss in place ok... sorry, I mean PEACE. hehehehe

And I thought there were holding a rally race in KL, with Tommi Makinnen or something. hahaha Here's some news for y'all to read through, or print out and read while you crap in the toilet hehehe

==============================
Sunday November 25, 2007

Hindraf: Just give us an hour to hand petition

KUALA LUMPUR: The Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) will go ahead with its gathering today and has asked to be given “one hour maximum” to hand over its petition to the British High Commission.

A. Sivanesan, one of the lawyers representing the three Hindraf members who were charged with sedition at the Klang Sessions Court on Friday, said the gathering would go ahead as planned.

He noted that on Friday, a huge crowd had gathered in Klang outside the court and made its way to the Sri Rajeshwari temple a kilometre away and “not a single flower pot was damaged.”

“The Government need not fear. It is an orderly crowd,” he said of today’s planned gathering.

“It is away from the city and 60% of the shops in that area are closed on Sunday. We are not going to be a nuisance to the people,” he added.

Sivanesan believes the police had overreacted by having roadblocks all over the city.

“The duty of the police should be to control the traffic – nothing more than that.

“Just give us a chance. It will be an hour maximum. We will hand over the petition to the British High Commission, speak to the crowd, and then we will go back,” he said.

Meanwhile, the five lawyers who were served a restraining order on Friday morning barring them from organising or participating in the rally have asked for an immediate hearing to appeal against it.

The five – P. Waythamoorthy, P. Uthayakumar, V. S. Ganapathi Rao, R. Kenghadran and M. Manoharan – faxed 10 copies of their notice to the Kuala Lumpur High Court.

Waythamoorthy, Uthayakumar and Ganapathi Rao were charged with sedition later that day.

The law firm, which applied for the notice of appeal, said the five were dissatisfied with the magistrate’s court decision to issue the court order against them.

They asked the court for immediate decision in view of the fact that the planned gathering was today. The courts are closed on weekends.

More News.
================
Saturday November 24, 2007

High Commission: We’re not involved

KUALA LUMPUR: The British High Commission has dissociated itself from the planned Hindraf rally in the city tomorrow.

In a statement to the media, the mission said: “The British High Commission has no involvement whatsoever in planning or organising the event. Responsibility for the organisation lies solely with the Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf).

“All suggestions that the British High Commission is in any way encouraging people to attend the event are false.”

More..

========================
Sunday November 25, 2007

PM: We have to take action if people commit offences

DEVID RAJAH IN KAMPALA

KAMPALA (Uganda): Do not take the police action against three activists of the Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) as a racial issue, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi warned.

“It has nothing to do with race. People should stop linking or viewing everything that happens in the country as a racial matter,” the Prime Minister said.

He added that people should not be too quick to make unfounded claims, saying that those who commit offences would have to face charges.

On Friday, police arrested lawyers P. Waythamoorthy, who is Hindraf chief, his brother P. Uthayakumar and V. S. Ganapathi Rao for allegedly uttering seditious words in speeches made at a gathering in Batang Berjuntai, Selangor, on Nov 16.

They were charged at a Sessions Court in Klang. All three claimed trial.

The police had also rejected an application by Hindraf to gather outside the British High Commission today to hand over a petition over a class action suit against the British government for bringing Indians to pre-independence Malaya as labourers and exploiting them.

At least 25 Indian-based groups have dissociated themselves from the gathering and had called on the organisers to cancel their march.

Abdullah, who is Internal Security Minister, said the police had evidence to charge Waythamoorthy and the other two for making seditious statements and speeches.

The police had been monitoring the activities of the three men and their group for a while now, he told Malaysian journalists at the end of the first day of the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting here on Friday.

“We have to take action if these people have clearly committed offences,” said Abdullah, adding that the arrests and charging of the three Hindraf organisers were not related to the group's planned protest in Kuala Lumpur.

Responding to a question, he asked: “What can we do if people want to take to the streets to protest instead of using the proper channels?”

“If they have committed an offence, then they are wrong.

“We are not out to victimise anyone. If someone is wrong, then the person must be charged and brought to justice,” Abdullah said.

He said that if people were allowed to openly commit offences, others who were law-abiding citizens would become angry and upset with the authorities.

More...

===============
Sunday November 25, 2007

Jalan Ampang closed from 8am

KUALA LUMPUR: A portion of Jalan Ampang, near the British High Commission, will be closed to all traffic from 8am today following the Hindu Rights Action Force's (Hindraf) plan to hold an assembly outside the high commission.

City police chief Deputy Comm Datuk Zul Hasnan Najib Baharudin said the public should avoid the area.

The stretch closed is between the Jalan Tun Razak intersection and Gleneagles Medical Centre.

“The closure will cause many other roads leading to the city centre to be choked with traffic as motorists will be using alternate routes to get to their destinations. If motorists want to get to the city centre, they must be prepared for a massive traffic jam,” DCP Zul Hasnan Najib said.

Off limits: Police manning a roadblock in Jalan Ampang yesterday, ahead of the Hindraf gathering today. The stretch from Gleneagles Medical Centre to Jalan Tun Razak will be closed today.
He said traffic policemen would be deployed and stationed throughout the city centre to monitor and direct traffic.

Meanwhile, in Penang, Indian motorists travelling within Seberang Prai should not fear when the police take down their particulars during roadblocks.

State traffic operations chief DSP K. Wari said the police were merely carrying out their duty.

“Do not be afraid because we will not use the motorists’ particulars for any negative action. We just want to ensure these motorists do not carry dangerous weapons in their vehicles to join in the march,” he said.

The operation, which started at 8am yesterday, also saw police setting up roadblocks at the Juru and Sungai Dua toll plazas as well as on the Federal Route 1 in Nibong Tebal.

ISA y'all. Don't play play hehehe
========================
Sunday November 25, 2007

Fu: Government may use ISA as a last resort

KUANTAN: Don’t try to be a hero and politicise issues at illegal rallies as stern action will be taken against those who incite ill will and hostility.

Deputy Internal Security Minister Datuk Fu Ah Kiow also warned that the Internal Security Act (ISA) could be invoked if national security was put at stake. But it would be the last resort. He said the Government placed national security and public order above all other concerns.

“If a public rally is seen to cause disruption, then the right to public safety overrides that of individuals who take part in the rally.

“Priority will be given to maintaining public order,” he told reporters after meeting people in the Tanjung Lumpur constituency at Sungai Isap Damai here yesterday.

Fu was commenting on the gathering planned by the Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) today.

Fu, who is also Kuantan MP, noted that there were those who had their own agenda when backing a public rally.

“The impression that they are hoping to paint is that the Government does not give opportunity to people to express their views.

“It may be their agenda, especially now as the general election is near,” he added.

Fu also said there were many channels in the country to express one’s view, adding it could even be done by two or three people submitting a memorandum.

“You do not need a rally to do that.

“One can say that it will be a peaceful rally but how can you guarantee that?” he asked.

Is there something else behind this scene?

Semi-Value is eating pop corn on the couch in front of his 100 inch LCD tv watching porn channel!

This morning when i on my way to work in HK, i did saw a headline in newspaper saying indians in malaysia rally for their rights but i didnt grab the paper and read though since i was on the rush.

I thought it was a rally that ask for human rights or the election related issues....but never think it can be like this.

since in hk here they also made it to the back cover page of the news paper, it should be quite a international news now.

asking for queen to investigate the exploitation on them is still fine. but asking british to compensate each of them rm$3m is a bit off(apologise would be more sensible).......I am not sure how will other people view this incident, but for me i its abit over doing.It could further worsening by potraiting and let other people think indian people in msia are so desperate for money.....

indian forum members here, do you have something to share or they have different story on this?

Agree with Tohsan...... but would like to add abit more.... watching porn while thinking of how much he could top-up his own income by approving the raising up of TOLL CHARGES ........ and with the additional income should he add more inplant of hair to his boll head or should I add another woman to my existing collections......

our lulu fren will always says "kemaluan saya manyak manyak besar la"....hahahahaha

hahaha you people's reply funny la hahaha

karl,
I don't know if there's something behind this picture but when I read about it, the silliest thing to do is to ask Queen E II to pay each indian RM1mil (some news say RM3mil or RM4 mil) is ridiculous. It shows just how their mentality work. Further more, it seems that they are trailing it back to about 150 years when the Brits brought indians to malaysia. That makes it even worst. 150 years, and now only wanna go on a rally.

I fully 100% SUPPORTED Satria_95 stating tt is an OPEN TOPIC & DISCUSSION ONLY.And for those who think they are easily offended by tis type of topic,PLS....go other sections & browser shud b closed now.

Satria_95 : 1 point for u bro for ur header of tis topic to avoid flaming later thread bein close coz too 'HOT' :top: .

Karl5511 : Wat do u mean smtg behind tis scene??All i knew tt the Indian community was asking for compensation after 50 yrs living in Msia but mostly they still lived in poverty or group under 'low income' group :bawling:

links : Sami Vellu just asked ppl don't go to tis rally coz is consider illegal gathering as permit has not been approved.He also said he has been doin his best to solve Indians ppl prob :hmmmm:

cybernation : 'BERSIH' then 'HINDRAF'.All tis assembly during coming election i don't know whether is a 'reminder' to all Msian ppl tt how our current ruling govt sucks in running Msia.Or mayb just to ask all Msian to think twice before u vote tis time :stupido:

So...wats next after "BERSIH" & "HINDRAF"??? :hmmmm:

we learn one new thing that is called "strategic road block" by police.......so we can assume collect kopi duit is part of the police 's strategic operation.

*p.s: kopi duit transaction does not include in our GDP calculation.

next possible oncoming event could be:

1) a group of rempit rally to complaint gomen didnt provide sufficient financial aids for them to upgrade their bike to 750cc and above

2) Dato's will make public press speeches to condemn the rally movement with ah beng style english which possibly called "Malish" (if spore style english called singlish, msian style english should call malish). Possible remarks could be " you think we are bollywood?"

*p.s: I think our lovely dato did follow the tv drama series "phua chu kang" frequently, since their languge is very close to the language used in that tv drama series.

Juz because of the !@#$%^&* road block....cause me late for few appoitments...fark!!!:mad: & the best part is my fren who r wearing orange colour T-shirt being force to stop & questioned by those mutha farkers:mad: :mad:

Its not because of the Slave labour thing la. Its because of *u know who* rights expired long time ago in the memorandum. None of us have the actually seen the documents of terms and conditions for independence of Malaysia by the British goverment. So u know la. But must respect them Hindraf fellas to fight for their right to equality to everything offered in Malaysia.

IF that is their true agenda, i'm backing them up even if i'm not Indian. But if its for RM1mil for every indian in Malaysia born before independence, then screw it la. Its better to wait for some blue bird to lay eggs.