Vandalism !

satria_95

Quoted from The Star Online. (All rights belong to The Star. Reports, photos all belong to The Star so bla bla bla).

VANDALISM has reared its ugly head in Putrajaya and prompt action is required to nip the problem in the bud.

The latest target is a row of fancy streetlights along the Dataran Gemilang stretch leading to the Putrajaya International Convention Centre (PICC) where panels camouflaging the wiring had been ripped off. Besides being left to the ravages of the weather to deteriorate further, the exposed wires also pose a threat to curious pedestrians.

Vandals have been at the deserted stretch with only the occasional motorist stopping by to enjoy the view of Seri Gemilang Bridge. Chipped tiles, due to lack of maintenance, are also marring the image of the boulevard.

The aesthetic appeal of the stretch in Precinct 3 is a far cry from what it was during the Organisation of Islamic Conference (OIC) held at the PICC in 2003.
Dataran Gemilang is one of four small boulevards making up the 4.2km Putrajaya Boulevard, where two past National Day parades were held. The PICC is on one end of the boulevard while the Prime Minister’s Office is on the other side. The stretch comes under the purview of Putrajaya Holdings (PJH). A PJH spokesperson said its contractor was in the midst of carrying out extensive maintenance works, including replacing broken tiles and repairing damaged kerbsides.

The spokesperson added that PJH was not aware of the vandalism acts that had occurred. In a recent interview related to the current developments in the federal administrative capital, Putrajaya police chief Supt Mohd Khalil Khadir Mohd said the department had not received any reports on vandalism to date. The police, he assured, would be more vigilant.

Further evidence of destruction to public property can be found on the whitewashed walls near the commercial centre in Precinct 9. Graffiti in the form of four-letter words, said resident S. Malar, had defaced the wall.
Meanwhile, the vandals also destroyed some of the lights installed at the newly-built bus stops in Precinct 11, often used by schoolchildren. Some small billboards were also defaced with graffiti. Public facilities in residential areas were not spared either.

The new futsal facility opposite the apartments in Precinct 9 is beginning to bear the brunt of vandalism with holes being cut into fencing erected around the courts. Gates guarding the courts have been ripped off the hinges.
An irate resident claimed outsiders were responsible for the vandalism as the courts were open to the public. They said it was also common for those using the facilities to leave empty drink packets hanging on the fences even though garbage bins were provided nearby.

A check on the playground in Precinct 8 revealed damaged swings and slides while public telephones in the apartments nearby also vandalised. The windows of some empty houses in the neighbourhood were also broken.

Several residents associations are calling for effective action to curb vandalism in Putrajaya, which they fear might increase if the acts go unchecked.

Photos of vandalism.
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/drink.jpgDrinks left hanging on fence though a bin was nearby.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/broken_swing.jpgBroken swing

To say these people have 3rd world mentality is an insult to the people in 3rd world countries. African tribes have better respect for the things around them. Vandals are just fucking neanderthals. No need to search for bigfoot. Just catch some vandals. Assholes with stoneage brains.

si|verfish said:
To say these people have 3rd world mentality is an insult to the people in 3rd world countries. African tribes have better respect for the things around them. Vandals are just fucking neanderthals. No need to search for bigfoot. Just catch some vandals. Assholes with stoneage brains.

Amen brother! People like this make me question Darwin's theory of evolutions as it would appear that animals evolved from these simpletons.

Pak Lah once visited KLIA, much to his disappointment. He mentioned something like, "I give you technology, you, the people of Malaysia. But you ignore the place and do not take care of it, even after so much of money being spent on it. To makes matters worst, you even destroy and vandalise your own properties, with writings and grafiti all over the wash room walls and doors."
How true. He also mentioned that the grafiti/writings are all in malay. I was a little surprised that he pinpointed the particular type of writing, which indicates what he wanted to say clearly. Don't know why he wasn't bashed up by stupid ass daughterfucking rempit style pigs.

Its reflects on the upbringing. Its the same attitude that these idiots carry along when they start driving and do things which endanger others.

prodigy said:
Its reflects on the upbringing. Its the same attitude that these idiots carry along when they start driving and do things which endanger others.

agreed..they should be punished !

prodigy said:
Since we're on the topic of upbringing, let's have a little open discussion about whether english education makes a difference in a person's mentality or not.
Okei, here goes. From what I notice, usually, people who are english educated (one way to tell is from their spoken english) are somehow more courteous, well mannered, etc. Of course, I'm not saying that english educated peepz have all the good stuff. Maybe some have this few good stuff and some few bad stuff, and others have it vice versa and such. But generally, they're more "human" la. So to speak.
What do u think? Do you think english education improves the mental to understand more on the rights and wrongs?

Nowadays where got English education anymore lar.

The Education in this country is poor. Priorities are wrong. It is simple. Other than exams, we don't teach our kids nothing. Throw out the emphasis on exams. Bring in emphasis on teaching children how to think and how to be a proper citizen. Religious teaching is good but only if the children know why it is good. Sometimes the teaching of religion is too vague for children to understand are relate to their everyday lives.

It is just as important to teach "Why" as to teach "What".

Besides that, the parents. The parents set big examples for their children. And they are not setting good examples, Chinese, Indian, Malay, etc. They are not being a good role model for their children.

and why is that?

So that you fellas would be dumb enough to just listen to the next generation of umnoputras born in malaysia BUT breed overseas!

So that you fellas cant think jack and due to that you will feel lost and walla! the new umnoputras will be there to help you,make you feel good ...so good that you didnt realise both his hands are in your pocket........ one hand to swipe you clean and the other to massage your balls!

That are my observation of students these days. Those who can slightly think for themself would either be a balachi to the umnomasters or a renegade trying to resist. Those who cant think .........well , what can I say?

Peace

do u guys notice that those who speaks english well (especially malay), are from...how do i say it.....kinda rich family lar. Not rich actually but have a good background la. That's why most of them dont do these kind of thing

my 2 cents

satria_95 said:
How true. He also mentioned that the grafiti/writings are all in malay. I was a little surprised that he pinpointed the particular type of writing, which indicates what he wanted to say clearly. Don't know why he wasn't bashed up by stupid ass daughterfucking rempit style pigs.

true! true! but some are english also like f*uck....hehehe