Hid

Hi! I would like to know that is it illegal to install HID in our car?
To all experience ppl out there, i need your advice. Please help..

I think JPJ just came out with a law that states that all HIDs have to be approved. You have to go through the proper procedure else your HID will be illegal without approval.

I am not sure how you go about going for the inspection and stuffs.

Thanks! so u mean that after we install HID, we have to send our cars to JPJ to let them
approve. Is that rite? What about the car owner who already had their cars installed with
HIDs? Have anyone of u been "saman" by the police/JPJ bcoz of HID?

bro...from wat i know...i still remember they check the height of ur reflector and all those...if u dun shine on eye level then it'll be fine i guess...but where to do the inspection....at puspakom?

yeap.. all owners of HID is require to sent their vehicles to JPJ, for apporoval paper.. this is wat i heard la..

002100 said:
Thanks! so u mean that after we install HID, we have to send our cars to JPJ to let them
approve. Is that rite? What about the car owner who already had their cars installed with

any charges for get the approval letter? how long it takes?thanks.

hven heard they will apply any charges so far yet... i tink will be a normal inspection, such as height of head lamp n etc..

Inspection...sure hv to pay lo...no free lunch

this is vey troublesome for owner...after instal HID n hv to Q up to inspection? no way man.....

and after get approval leter..does it guarantee we wil not get stop/summon at roadblock? hard to clarify.....

002100 said:

Yea, you have to send your car for inspection and approval. Where to inspect, I am not sure.

As for owners with HIDs installed already, I think they still have to go for the inspection as well.

As for new cars retrofitted with HIDs and are going on road, they have to be approved before going on the road.

Just my 2 cents here. Correct me if I am wrong here. :)

Thanks to all of u guys there! I'm new in this HID stuff. All of the HID users
are welcome to share their experience/knowledge here as well.

try going to puspakom..should be there i guess..y not...one shot inspect ur whole car...haha..

after u do a transplant,and pasang ur HID...one shot do inspection only...i guess less than hundred i remember..
if hire a runner...rm200 gau tim..