HID problem

whliew

Anyone kacau by police or JPJ because of HID light? Is it all the HID is illegal? How about the lower colour temperature(k) like stock HID in the imported expensive car?

got 1 mech from mod shop told me if ur HID light wif abit yellow color ( not blue or purple color ) like Estima, means like original, thn is safe, no kacau from thm.

myb they tot blue or purple color is HID only ??

u wan install it?

touch wood...jpj road block i dont know...
all i know so far i passed police road block...
i am using original Estima Hid...yellowish...

yala.....i think they juz tot HID only got blue n purple color lo...

but dun like HID, the light beam too high from behind whn drive...mata sakit..sia

im using 10000k............so far no problem when pass police road block..........but jpj block haven pass yet la...............

dome zero,
i think wad u mean beam too high is mayb they din adjust baik baik la.............if u say shoot ppl eyes........stock halogen bulb oso can shoot ppl eyes la...............

but mine adjust until juz shoot the road onli la................

as i noe is hid is not illegal but color output (like blue or purple)is illegal.................

This topic had been discussed over and over again...........pls do a serach!

anyway,
some say 6k and below is legal; some say 6K above already illegal.....

so no outcome yet.
So far my 6K passes 2 JPJ blocks and multiple police blocks....

mini clubman DF9818 said:
im using 10000k............so far no problem when pass police road block..........but jpj block haven pass yet la...............

dome zero,
i think wad u mean beam too high is mayb they din adjust baik baik la.............if u say shoot ppl eyes........stock halogen bulb oso can shoot ppl eyes la...............

as i noe is hid is not illegal but color output (like blue or purple)is illegal.................

Its true about the adjustment. Remembered years ago people use to complain about halogen lights being too bright when actually it is the adjustment of the headlights. A good place to adjust the headlight will be at a road with no street lights.

myb they dint adjust lo...or some ppl wan show of they HID??

got 1 time on the h.way, i can c the car frm behind arrd 1.5km+ wif the HID(purple color)....DC5...chun

mini clubman DF9818 said:

dome zero,

Yes agree with u... Just adjust the headlamp baikbaik will ok... Bro u say cant pass jpj block than how? Are They saman u or wat?