HID in Gen2

fuankee

i'll be getting my Gen2 soon.. n i'm kinda thinking of upgrading to HID.. but the ori casing looks...... toy-ish.. i dunno...

cuz i heard some of my frens saying that some OEM headlamp casings cant actually stand HID, how true is this?

any Gen2 owners around who's using HID?

why cant it stand HID? i dont think HID produces as much heat as normal lights.

Originally posted by paultantk@Dec 23 2004, 23:36
why cant it stand HID? i dont think HID produces as much heat as normal lights.
ooh.. is that so? hmm.. tqtq..
never used 1 b4.. hehe :P

Normal halogen - 55W
HID - 35W

HID consumes less power, less hotter BUT amazing brightness :D

Originally posted by fuankee@Dec 25 2004, 03:21
cool... B) B)
but the price is not tht cool la.. hehe
but anyway, will save to get 1
All the best buddy :D
Alternatively, you could try those Raybrig, PIAA, etc HID effect bulbs or instead do a one time investment on the HID

yaa.. saw my fren's raybrig.. quite nice..
but still wanna go for HID.. hehehe.. cant resist la.. drool everytime i c others'..
hehehe

Anyone interested in Giantlight HID?
Philips bulb
Philips ultra slim ballast
Full 2 year warranty (exchange unit) on failure except accident pecah.
Got 5000k and 6000k
8000k JPJ ban already

Anybody know how much outside shop selling? I got direct from importer in Puchong. Dunno how much can sell!

Originally posted by Dremel@Jan 7 2005, 11:26
yo HMS.. hi lo H4 6000k... for satria..
how about RM500 ? :D
Afraid new rule from jpj will give you saman on HID ....
Penang JPJ just start operation on this ... Beware

I know is 8000k cannot use.....tis one confirm.

RM500 for a full set all Philips stuff r!!! I oso want lor, tell me where can get :lol: :lol:

hahaha.. i knoe ler.. ridiculous price.. just kidding..
just name your price lor.. phillips ballast + bulb is the best

Giantlight not cheap leh
but comes with 2 years full warranty on bulbs and ballast
low beam - RM 2000 nego
low/high - RM2400 nego

so far has anyone installed HID on their G2's??? Mind sharing sum experience!