HID use at Waja Problem?

chrissiew

Hello All Sifu here! Im planning to improve my car head lamp brighter cause im currently use local taiwan headlamp, but when to some assc. shop that i know well their say HID not suiteable use at waja headlamp, their say the bulk easy "kong" and the wire and socket easy burn and rosak. Is that true?
Are here any waja owner or waja sifu currently using HID and had any commant?

hello chrissiew...
so far i heard no problem from 2 of my fellows WPC members whose use the HID headlight.
get a good one, sure no problem.

luzirahs said:
hello chrissiew...
so far i heard no problem from 2 of my fellows WPC members whose use the HID headlight.

SIR luzirahs! CAUSE IM JUST HAD AN ACCIDENT AND JUST CHANGE MY HEADLAMP TO TAIWAN NOT THE ORIGINAL, I FEEL NOT AS BRIGHT THAN THE ORIGINAL AND PLANNING TO IMPROVE THE BRIGHTNERS TO MY CAR HEADLAMP. WHAT BRAND AND HOW MANY K R THEY USING? IS IT NEED ANY MODIFICATION?

luzirahs said:
hello chrissiew...

SIR luzirahs! CAUSE IM JUST HAD AN ACCIDENT AND JUST CHANGE MY HEADLAMP TO TAIWAN NOT THE ORIGINAL, I FEEL NOT AS BRIGHT THAN THE ORIGINAL AND PLANNING TO IMPROVE THE BRIGHTNERS TO MY CAR HEADLAMP. WHAT BRAND AND HOW MANY K R THEY USING? IS IT need any modification?

chris...sorry coz i donno much about the HID.
maybe u can refer in classified thread of WPC forum.
hope u can find better answer in there.

http://wpc.server208.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=22

R3 has HID lamps fitted to the Waja CAMPRO MME Edition. These are made by the OE supplier and JPJ compliant.

Complete lamp unit, no additional wiring work needed. Plug and play.

faisal said:
R3 has HID lamps fitted to the Waja CAMPRO MME Edition. These are made by the OE supplier and JPJ compliant.

Complete lamp unit, no additional wiring work needed. Plug and play.

Where can i get the MME edition HID lamps?

yaa i also wan

i change buld laa..Aura brand....2 month kong....orginal headlamp

for the HID.....got one member laa...he kong after 1 year.....

i think HID ohkay....but not more than 1.5 years i think......if have 1 year very happy loooo...

im also looing...really R3 got...i wan..hehee

i'm currently using HiD also driving waja....well....wat brand also doesnt matter coz all come from china...u look at the back sure labelled the 'Made in China'

well....HiD is very suitable for waja coz waja headlamp original is projector oledi...if u wan brightness only...and not care abt whether the colour look nice o not....

i recommend u getting HiD with 4000+K colour...this is becoz....the higher the colour = K....the lower the brightness for ur car....so meaning...if u getting a 12000K HiD....u hav hard time during raining time...or....6000K is also a good choice...but mostly ppl all getting 8000K coz it look nice and the brightness is ok...

it depends on u.....my HiD currently now is the GT HiD...but i heard Bohsc now got their own 'cheap' price HiD...i think u can try it...the price should be around rm600 only...oh ya...if the accs shop ppl said need change fuse o wat when installing the HiD....they r lying...coz they wan earn more so say alot of prob....actually the HiD is smth like PnP only...

hope my info helped u.... :_:

jack-jack said:
i'm currently using HiD also driving waja....well....wat brand also doesnt matter coz all come from china...u look at the back sure labelled the 'Made in China'

well....HiD is very suitable for waja coz waja headlamp original is projector oledi...if u wan brightness only...and not care abt whether the colour look nice o not....

i recommend u getting HiD with 4000+K colour...this is becoz....the higher the colour = K....the lower the brightness for ur car....so meaning...if u getting a 12000K HiD....u hav hard time during raining time...or....6000K is also a good choice...but mostly ppl all getting 8000K coz it look nice and the brightness is ok...

it depends on u.....my HiD currently now is the GT HiD...but i heard Bohsc now got their own 'cheap' price HiD...i think u can try it...the price should be around rm600 only...oh ya...if the accs shop ppl said need change fuse o wat when installing the HiD....they r lying...coz they wan earn more so say alot of prob....actually the HiD is smth like PnP only...

hope my info helped u.... :_:

but interm of durability is it shorter life than our original bulb? because some accs shop thier say HID it make the headlamp hotter than the original and easy to defect the bulb. is that true?

hi, im HID user on waja
i brought cheap2 one only, RM400
but im satisfied with it, people say that HID is suitable with waja coz it is a projector lamp.
before this im try dozen of white bulb, easy to burn
already using 3-4 pair, rugi ooooo...
R3 HID 2K++, dare to buy?