emanage,microtech,haltech..chipping

toyol_inside

Aug 10, 2004
calling all mivec sifu..ken...ddgrey...gspot...gbod
delphinium...please help..do we really need emanage,microtech,haltech or just chip to make our mivec run...i mean really run..tq

izzit really run after we rechip or piggybagged it or stand alone it..tq

last..izzit worth it..?
TQ :ph34r:

toyol_inside

Aug 10, 2004
fuyoo..cannot sleep oo thinking of dis prob..really wanna spend but izzit worth it?tq...
any suggestion...?

toyol_inside

Aug 10, 2004
tq..khoyos n zaki..u 2 ok lar otai ma in tuning..me newbies..
ok someone wanna sell me used emanage around m800,installation n tuning rm3-500..so izzit worth it...this price around my bajet la..but if can lower a bit cun la...khoyos how's cipan r&d for mvec chip..?

delphinium

Dec 22, 2003
best solution as many would agree would be a standalone management eg: Microtech, Motec . You could also opt for piggybacks like e-manage, safc etc etc. the oni problem for us here in Penang is to look for a good TUNER! so if i were you, i'd make sure my engine internals are complete and strong enuff, go to KL , install n tune Microtech then come back to penang.. if got problem i think Joshua from Millenium can help online one.

speedking

Originally posted by toyol_inside@Mar 1 2005, 15:09
tq..khoyos n zaki..u 2 ok lar otai ma in tuning..me newbies..
ok someone wanna sell me used emanage around m800,installation n tuning rm3-500..so izzit worth it...this price around my bajet la..but if can lower a bit cun la...khoyos how's cipan r&d for mvec chip..?
yeah...how is the process going on???
:)

toyol_inside

Aug 10, 2004
help online aa..me cannot follow instruction 1,how?muahahaahhaaa...pluq kable sudah dpt ka?if install something2 aaa..u want aa my field controller..mr.delphinium

delphinium

Dec 22, 2003
depends on how much u're letting go la hehehe.. kira murah2 pay by installment i sure angkut one.

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
If that Mivec is standard, just stick to original ECU.

If ur Mivec is lightly/moderately modded, E-Manage or SAFC should be OK.

If ur Mivec is so heavily modded (eg rojak/turbo/quad TB/racing cam), then u may think on getting a programmable ECU.

But from reading sifu cipan's notes on re-chipping, I guess stock Mivec ECU can be modded/chipped/remapped & and it's quite powerful :lol:

chew118

Dec 22, 2003
my friend got emanage install on his b16a light pressure turbo.. only got 122ps dynoed. so little one ah?

ryzzal

Jun 24, 2004
taqu said:
If that Mivec is standard, just stick to original ECU.

If ur Mivec is lightly/moderately modded, E-Manage or SAFC should be OK.

If ur Mivec is so heavily modded (eg rojak/turbo/quad TB/racing cam), then u may think on getting a programmable ECU.

But from reading sifu cipan's notes on re-chipping, I guess stock Mivec ECU can be modded/chipped/remapped & and it's quite powerful :lol:

bro, i've seen mirage heavily mod tuned using ONLY drax chip and now dam fast car inside of vary rare car to see and it is dam heavy car... but still have the power to tapau stock gsr... u know who u r man... hehehe...

i've seen also 4g93 fully moddified using 4 throttle + hi-cam tuned using ONLY drax cip... also dam fast car.... this car well known in zth and pro-hatch member... only the people doesnt know this car is dam fast... very low profile...

i've seen also 4g92 mivec fully mod using 4 trottle tuned using drax chip + emanage... no prob at all... a bit difficult to tune but the result, wallaa... no prob... next tuning will be using drax hi-cam... still under r&d but i think should be no prob... i'll get the result from the owner and let u all know... this car also a pro-hatch member and very low profile also...

it is not only what u use to get fast car but callibration with the tuner who really know and experience enough on how to tune modded car....

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
Bro, that means my assumption is right, that 4G92/93 ECUs are actually fully programmable :)

What about Siemens ECU? This stuff is also programmable, just that very few people know it (and got the tools to remap it).

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
taqu said:
Bro, that means my assumption is right, that 4G92/93 ECUs are actually fully programmable :)

What about Siemens ECU? This stuff is also programmable, just that very few people know it (and got the tools to remap it).
yes..siemens ecu can be upgrade..but then..for me..as the equipment price gonna cost a bomb(really a bomb) while the target market is small..maybe even too small.... it would be better for me to concentrate on what i have for now....

speedking

cipan_supercas said:
toyol_inside..

may i know what is ur ecu code number since mivec have severals different codes..

thanx.. :)
my car using 4828....so can it be drax-ed?