HELP on my 4g93t engine......

playboy23

Im having a problem with my car 4 da past 2 weeks....
i ve got no idea wat 2 do next so i ve decided to seek 4 advise or help from the fellow forumers..

I juz converted my engine 2 months back, its a 4g93t/ 1.8 gsr turbo
Wen i drive in normal acceleration mode da engine is smooth BUT
Wen i start to boost higher, it will "semput"/ Misfire/ pop pop sound from the exhaust n i have 2 let go my accelerator n accelerate slowly again.

i ve juz consulted a mechanic tat is only familiar wit stock standard cars..
at first he said da airflow sensor got problem, n i changed da airflow sensor, AFTER tat the engine was smooth, BUT sadly it only lasted 2 weeks only, da problem appeared AGAIN, i bought another airflow sensor n installed it BUT its da same, da problem is still there....
Not even that, Few hours after tat disaster strikes, my car brokedown wen i was driving, couldnt start, Towed da car back 2 da workshop, checked n found out tat the power unit(located beside the coil) was faulty, replaced the power unit(secondhand) n da car starts but da problem is still there. Ive changed da petrol filter also.

NOW i ve gone into a dead end n seeking for da forumers n sifus advice n help to solve my problem. Hope ya guys can help me out wit this... Mayb u guys can suggest me a good mechanic or workshop tat i can go.
Thank a lot 4 reading my thread....

Im having a problem with my car 4 da past 2 weeks....
i ve got no idea wat 2 do next so i ve decided to seek 4 advise or help from the fellow forumers..

I juz converted my engine 2 months back, its a 4g93t/ 1.8 gsr turbo
Wen i drive in normal acceleration mode da engine is smooth BUT
Wen i start to boost higher, it will "semput"/ Misfire/ pop pop sound from the exhaust n i have 2 let go my accelerator n accelerate slowly again.

i ve juz consulted a mechanic tat is only familiar wit stock standard cars..
at first he said da airflow sensor got problem, n i changed da airflow sensor, AFTER tat the engine was smooth, BUT sadly it only lasted 2 weeks only, da problem appeared AGAIN, i bought another airflow sensor n installed it BUT its da same, da problem is still there....
Not even that, Few hours after tat disaster strikes, my car brokedown wen i was driving, couldnt start, Towed da car back 2 da workshop, checked n found out tat the power unit(located beside the coil) was faulty, replaced the power unit(secondhand) n da car starts but da problem is still there. Ive changed da petrol filter also.

NOW i ve gone into a dead end n seeking for da forumers n sifus advice n help to solve my problem. Hope ya guys can help me out wit this... Mayb u guys can suggest me a good mechanic or workshop tat i can go.
Thank a lot 4 reading my thread....

bro is common issue for misfire when you are boosting high lah..
do you know why?
coz your engine does'nt provide enough of fuel when you are boosting high thats why the misfire sound came out to warn you not to boost anymore..
simple solution is get a fuel regulator and tune your fuel richer to prevent misfire..
if the case still dont work...check your injector

thanx contreasjun27 and DanzEterna for sharing ur information...

contreasjun27 : in tat case i need 2 upgrade my fuel supply system, currently im running on only evo fuel tank n evo injectors, does it mean i need 2 upgrade my fuel pump also???

DanzEterna : wat u mean by TR unit bro???

im not sure wat TR stands for...forgot the meaning already...
if i remembered will inform u.

thanx contreasjun27 and DanzEterna for sharing ur information...

contreasjun27 : in tat case i need 2 upgrade my fuel supply system, currently im running on only evo fuel tank n evo injectors, does it mean i need 2 upgrade my fuel pump also???

wow your fueling system is very sufficient for a high boost already..
well do you have any management system?
if you do then you might need to retune ur ride. with your fueling system for 4G93T easily can hit 1 bar of boost also no problem bro

DanzEterna : ok bro do inform me bout it wen u get da meaning of it... 10q

contreasjun27: nope im not using any management system yet, so i assume there s sumting wrong wit da fuel pump or da injectors rite. since da requirement 4 da fuel system is suffient enough(e3 fuel pump n e3 injector). do u noe any workshop where they can check my fuel pressure???
10q bro..

another thing, im using an e3 turbo, td05 bro

probably ur fuelpump is out of order or weak....when its weak and the pressure to push ur fuel to da injectors will however lesser d, so yea its still feeding when normal driving cuz it just use part of percentage of the fuel, but not sufficient and the fuel flow was not proper inject into it when u running highboost..it needs more pressure and fuel to regulate it..!! ur 510cc shouldnt be a problem to a gsr....and its more than enuf for stock setup, better if get a fuel regulator to fine tuned it..

very well said, so TS i think you should go check it out on your fuel pump see whether the pressure is in good condition or not.

zero2hundred :bro izzit possible if there too much of fuel feeding in, bcoz im not using any management 2 tune my a/f, my engine is a stock setup only.

contreasjun27: tats wat im gonna do soon, check my fuel system, whether sufficient fuel pressure.

Thank u guys for ur advise, i juz consulted a mechanic yesterday n he test drive my car n said it might be because im running on a rich mixture of fuel, bcoz of da EVO3 510cc injectors, he said even rich fuel mixture can cause tat problem, now i guess i have 2 concentrate on the fuel system whether its running in a rich fuel mixture or not, he also said tat i need 2 use a piggyback 2 tune da a/f ration bcoz of the big cc injectors and also coz im only running using stock setup

zero2hundred :bro izzit possible if there too much of fuel feeding in, bcoz im not using any management 2 tune my a/f, my engine is a stock setup only.

contreasjun27: tats wat im gonna do soon, check my fuel system, whether sufficient fuel pressure.

Thank u guys for ur advise, i juz consulted a mechanic yesterday n he test drive my car n said it might be because im running on a rich mixture of fuel, bcoz of da EVO3 510cc injectors, he said even rich fuel mixture can cause tat problem, now i guess i have 2 concentrate on the fuel system whether its running in a rich fuel mixture or not, he also said tat i need 2 use a piggyback 2 tune da a/f ration bcoz of the big cc injectors and also coz im only running using stock setup

yup you either need a fuel regulator to tune it down or better alternative get a emanage blue to help solve your problem and can tune your car faster haha

dah tukar spark plug ke belum bro?cuba pakai ngk iradium7.mana la tau plug dah kong ker..

i got it, its called power TR unit...located
near your manifold, its like a sensor.....
u could ask yr mech.