need help pls!

Dique

need help from all sifu here...

currently facing this problem to my wira 1.5A...da check engine light nv
go off even after i start my engine....may i know wat's wrong with y engine?

go off? u mean stayed on issit?

u gotta send back to workshop with those MUT check... they'll able to tell u what is causing it.

Last time I had the light on & it was because of the faulty exhaust sensor. When the sensor kaput, the ECU cannot get reading from it. So the mechanic decided to just cabut the exhaust sensor as it doesnt really matter, unless you really want to be environmentally friendly. Furthermore, the sensor is expensive & as long as I service+mantain my car well enough, I shouldnt be worried abt releasing dangerous gasses.Like wat zephyr said, u gotta check the ECU, it will tell you which component/device is giving the alarm.

ECU DIAGNOSTIC...MUT system.....read ur ecu to find d error....so with the Check Engine light ON....so wat wrong when u driving? smooth o not? any problem???

Yes... u can check thru using the Diagnostic tools system...

Dique said:
need help from all sifu here...

currently facing this problem to my wira 1.5A...da check engine light nv
go off even after i start my engine....may i know wat's wrong with y engine?

so wat is d differences before n after d CHECK ENGINE light On? u did anything to d engine or not? u send to do wiring or ...etc??

u remove ur negative side battert terminal for 30 minutes n put it back.....start d engine....see d light stil on o not......

ok..thanks for those advise above....will try to disconnect da battery....i think tat's something wrong with my ECU, coz my FC is dam high...RM50 for 250km only...going to send my car to EON service.....

eon will abit mahal....it is better if u send to ur fren workshop..

maybe u got to clean ur Throttle Body, change plug n cable as well......it might help

when is d las time u change ur plug n plug cable?

hey huakenny, thanks alot...ur way is useful, da light go off...but can i know y? wat's da problem actually?

my plug was changed half yr ago...plug cable? dun ever change it b4...

non of my fren workshop got da thingy to check my ECU leh...any recommended ws?

Dique said:
hey huakenny, thanks alot...ur way is useful, da light go off...but can i know y? wat's da problem actually?

my plug was changed half yr ago...plug cable? dun ever change it b4...

non of my fren workshop got da thingy to check my ECU leh...any recommended ws?

Now d CHeck ENGINE light turned off oledi..then ur ecu oledi reset........i think u r safe now....u dun need go to check unless the CHECK ENGINE light pop-up again...ok?