Help needed, white smoke on B18CR!!!

Grex_R said:
To evo guys no offense but i really beat them on drag ok. They got modified

or not i dunno but winning is winning ok u turbo guys might want to protest so

be it but that's just me.

proud to be..he he he..hope this statement is clear for ???
guys out there...hu hu hu..

suduRed said:
huuuu yo yo....tapau nasi lemak STOCK 1.8 TYPE R EASILY b4...better u should check properly the STOCK 1.8 Type R that u been tapau using R from JEPUNG or SIAM mali...or just fix type R head on top...he he he...

cmon, this thread is not for this purpose laa ok, i want suggestion but not this kind of sarcasm, thanks

Grex_ROk alvin anything u can post ur question so that bros in ZTH can share or pm me.

These r just opinions but the most realiable is to fit back the oem 81mm or 81.25 pistons
is much cheaper than doing the above items. Coz in penang there is 1 white eg using B18C5
block change it block sleeve n upgrade to 86mm piston no kidding n for amoil aloyios car he is using the same method 86mm or 88mm piston.

Modifying ur vtec to ta pau turbo damn shiok but ur pocket lagi shiok. But Vtec Rulezzzzzzzzz

Hi Bro,

Really interested about your posting here. That aloysius eg, what stroke is it using because his engine sound similiar to tung chun eg which is running 95 mm stroke i beleive. Cheers.

Vtec Rulez

udengfahlawi said:
damn..this thread is very high technical ler....wher do u guys learn all this?...vtec school kah?...:tongue:

yaya, hope all zth members can benefit from this thread, this is something cannot be learn from school yeah

Grex_R said:
ok bro remember to keep ur itr rods n crankshaft n dun let the foreman
trade in ur stuff change to crv stuff ok those r bullshit. U can oversize to 81.25mm
or 81.5mm or opt for more power go for 83mm ford piston or je 84mm pistons.
but u need to do alot like valve to piston clearance(means u need to cnc or potong the
pistons for the valve angle to combust. then u need to press the pistons to ur type r con
rods but after doing it ur rods no longer can fit back the oem pistons than u must do up ur head oversize its combustion chamber to the piston size u choose n also the gasket coz they dun sell 81.25 or 81.5 gasket.Remember to check ur rod n crank bearings n remember replace them back to ori type r bearings that follow each colour that u took out from which rod n crank n since u have taken ur engine pls check the oil pump inner ring see it rotates smoothly not bit jam here jam there n also ur oil injector on ur lower block.
That could be that problem piston kong n ZTH members should keep note that oil pump is the heart of the vtec engine n be advise for most b-series bro check ur oil pump or upgrade to to oil pump.Ford piston 83mm or 84mm RM750,Piston job will cost u around RM 400,head oversize n block RM400 if cnc RM800,oil pump new RM480,rod bearing RM45 x 8,crank bearings RM55 X 10,

Alvin these r the few things i can help u list out n will slightly diff than the mechanic that will quote u either cheaper or more.

Remeber use back type r japan bearings not taiwan

hi Grex_R, anything else? do i need to change/modify my intake manifold? regarding the replaced 83/83mm piston, will it affect the performance from the material it used? how to determine the replaced piston is of good quality?

got one more question, how to differentiate 1.8 type r head and 1.6 type r head and b16a head?
changing fr b16a head to b18cr head will give u significant perfomance increase or not?

according to my mech... not too sure about that...
but he claimed the 1.8 type r is better than b16b head...
anyone can confirm?

hehhh hehh off course 1.8itr is better maaaaa......port & polish is different

avantasia said:
anyone can confirm?

hehhh hehh off course 1.8itr is better maaaaa......port & polish is different

comparing to b16b lol... b16b head oso ported edi....

Grex_R said:
Nah that just nothing just to share my experience to other ZTH members
so we should help n suggest info together to make our hondas' proud.

sure man, u help us a lot and finally i decided to go for wider piston, higher compression mah, but high FC too yeah

Grex_R said:
Logically the b18cR head is ready ported n u can measure the diameter

of the intake is wider than 1mm n the exhaust is much smoother than the b16a.

As for the b16b different is just p&p n the valve angle is different if u just fit the 16b head

to other b series block u going to have a cry. as u guys know the 16b piston is highest

among the b series so it have diff valve angle.

is that mean not recomended to put type-r head on any b-series block (non-type r)?