blacktop problem

Yep, rebuilt engine is dats de main issue.

Use kings bearing and change one shot if rebuilt engine.

Dem good!

Regards,
Mike

how much do workshops charge for the compression test then...??? feeling uneasy bout white smoke now...

I had same problem. I thought im using wroing oil coz b4 this im using shell normal ones, the yellow bottle.
then i change to 15/50 coz I cant find any 10/40 at local shop. it still made white smoke and i had to top up around a litre each time I went to Kedah or go back to Terengganu.
Maybe because I always shift down the gear from gear 4 to 3 when entering downhill at Grik which made the rpms suddenly high and took all the engine's oil.
But after put 50/50 Toyota Coolant/Water it only consume less than before, the engines oil.

*High RPMs engine never should use ordinary engine oil,some says it slowly broke down the engine performance.

my svt also sucks up oil.....
but i think it's because i always make the fire spark come out from exhaust (purposely done)...
since i heard from other svt owner says that their engine can oso make fire spark come out...just my 2cents..

I dont know if my car do the spark, but I think it not coz it just standard pipe & muffler.
If there any specialist except from UMW for this kind problem?