Help! 4AFE need to top up engine oil :(

So many people say should convert.. .Convert to 20v no money lah. Minimum need 5 to 6 k nowadays :(
SOri my mileage not 358k it is now 366k kilometers :)
My oil pan bottom seem to be wet with oil. But not leaking on the driveway. Some people say it is leaking when engine running only, due to pressure. Is this plausible ah?

same thing happen to me. wanna change the gasket for this problem i think.

dear all,
i also own seg..i bought 2nd hand..now mileage about 320K but engine still good.but i notice if speeding more than 120km/h it will consume a bit engine oil..engine oil also play important role..last time i use sytium800 but change to castrol .buy a thicker oil grade.
fuel consumption i think ok la..i always travel KL to Kertih,terengganu..fill up full tank, when reach t'ganu still left 1 bar at the gauge.what do you think?
experience oil leak at engine oil pan gasket and recently leak at oil pressure sensor..

i got 2 question
1) what if i only wan to overhaul the valve side only?how much it cost
2) if i wanna buy overhaul kit, how much it cost?

thats all..thanks..

I know this might sound crazy, but after I changed my air filter to original toyota air filter, my oil level stayed constant. Oil consumptiom problem solved. Craazy..
Still monitoring if this phenomenon will remain after I changed oil next week...

I know this might sound crazy, but after I changed my air filter to original toyota air filter, my oil level stayed constant. Oil consumptiom problem solved. Craazy..
Still monitoring if this phenomenon will remain after I changed oil next week...

wow really sounds crazy

I have the same prob but im gettin white smoke so im wondering if the overhaul will do the trick. lemme know. ps i use havoline sae 40

yoyo.. i found that this topic is nice. 300k mileage. :) my house got 2 SEGs, mine and my father car =P. 1 is having 155k mileage(manual), which is weekend car. another is 320k mileage(Auto).
i dont know how long do i need to take to reach 300k km. :p so i got no excuse to upgrade to 4age. ai.......

both car also didnt give white smoke or consume engine oil.

yea...toyota engine really damn tahan 1...the very old k-series engine too ...haha...

i agree w u..my 1 4af-c '89 now 36++++ (canot rmmber) still ekzos kuar air lagi...

use till last of it, better keep the engine unless can't overcome the trouble occur.