WTA: White Smoke

nnik

Hi to all toyota sifus,

I would like to ask u this, Im using ae101 4agze n when I drive my car into max speed start form the 1st gear till end, white smoke came from the exzos..(my fren saw it)...Isit normall... or there's anything need to be repaired or my engine got failured or seriuos problem....? When I checked the engine oil its ok, I mean that oil still on half level between low and fuel...

What must I do..where and how much...? Isit need top overall..?
Can anyone sifus tell me, so worry bout this meh..

wahhhh ur oil level should leave at high level, not between high and low.
u wan to blew ur bearing then leave it between hahahaa
do compression test, should be worn valve seal. check ur head beather hose too, unplug it from the air filter pipe and bring it a run see got smoke from exhaust or not. if broken ring ur breather will have smoke too..

Worn seals and worn piston rings. Not serious if you drive normally. But if you drive fast everytime. Then engine is bound to fail sometime.

Hahaha. This one, because the engine cannot breathe already. Causing reverse high pressures and the oil went back in.

PCV? u mean the valve on the head cover ?
16v air breather port on the head doesnt have any valve on it. it juz a hole rite.

levin818 said:
For me, this is only a clogg PCV problem :biggrin:

Opps.. sorry, 16V me not sure, but 20V got 2 for sure.
One with PCV attached, one without.
Last time i pandai-pandai using fuel filter as an Oil Catch Tank at both breather, 2 months later it collected lost of oil and starts to restricted the air flow, resulted engine start makan minyak and lots of white smoke from the exhaust.
I nearly send my car for an overhaul job because of these 2 home make OCT...
So before go into conclusion that you have a loosen piston ring or worn valve seals, please check truely for other possibility. It could safe you a big bucks...
Toyota engine is damn tough one. Hard to die.

I think before wut ever check better topup the engine oil 1st ler...... If not really need overhaul the engine ler...... I also suggest do the compression test 1st...

Just change the engine oil...but still got the smoke.....
What should I do....coz Im really new in cars....
How much for top overhaul including replacing parts and labour charge and do u guys have any workshop for the best place I can do this....How much...?

What is compression test...? Sorry bro really2 dunno waaaa.....where can I do this...?

what a pity:sad_smile:
i got one....
but not sure if dis woksyop available 4 ur car
coz so busy wif lots of car's modification
let me check 1st......
n i got a solution 2 solve ur prob (white smoke)
u stop smokin' then ur car will oso stop from lettin' white smoke out lorrrrr:regular_smile: ........
long time no c......
whr hav u been?
sory 2 hear that ur car got prob wif engn:sad_smile:

TOMee90...hi long time not c u also aaaaa...
by the way thanks for ur good advise.....ur workshop aaaa....?
Isit loc. at kajang....? But I've seen ur car at other workshop at s.alam with ur open bonet...? service aaaa or modi aaaaa.....
Ur workshop modi others car but ur car send to other workshop aaaa.....kui kui kui
When u want to invite me to ur unofficial TT aaaa..?
We have some lepak2 at dataran 2 S.alam n go for TT la then...
Any SE user can join....date, ask TOMee90 :-)

Any toyota sifu's would like 2 share their exp. facing this problem, please do it here...:-) Ur exp. in toyota are really great thing for me..thanks..

nnik said:
Hi to all toyota sifus,

I would like to ask u this, Im using ae101 4agze n when I drive my car into max speed start form the 1st gear till end, white smoke came from the exzos..(my fren saw it)...Isit normall... or there's anything need to be repaired or my engine got failured or seriuos problem....? When I checked the engine oil its ok, I mean that oil still on half level between low and fuel...

What must I do..where and how much...? Isit need top overall..?
Can anyone sifus tell me, so worry bout this meh..

bro..
i think u should overhaul ur engine.i think ur piston ring or valve sheal kong ade...easy to check.we go out n stop somewhere off ur engine.n open ur engine cap..if got white smoke dat me something burning inside.everyhting koyak!