headlamp wiring (relay)

maybe cause i used it with the HID look-a-like covers
hahah..but i used it at max 2 days only ;)

btw, ksgoh..why you like spamming the DIY forum?

starwing : can teach me the connection of the wiring ???? wanna check mine myself .

the shop said wheels is the best relay iziit ?

g88 : what u mean fius ?? izzit this wiring involve fuis ? :blink:

oppsss type wrong for previous post about fius .My relay state 30/40A . For battery i now change to N40 maintenace free .All seem to be okay but my meter light seem still a bit dim but not as dim as before. So izzit the wiring problem ???

Originally posted by ArChAng3L-@Oct 7 2004, 11:32
maybe cause i used it with the HID look-a-like covers
hahah..but i used it at max 2 days only ;)

btw, ksgoh..why you like spamming the DIY forum?
i'm trying to ask something i dunno...sorry about that....

Archie: Thats what happened to mine, but 2 at the same time. Used 2 days. 40+ each bulb too. I show back to the workshop, they deduct from my account. BTW, the bulb rating is the same from my white light bulb. But I don't understand why can burn in 2 days.

Flamming, can. I will take some pictures of my wiring. I keep on forgetting to take. Will try to find time to take today and post.

wow.. 1st time i hear of bulb melting... i think de glass is not good quality.... or mayb very thin.. glass wun melt so easily...

or mayb de gas inside de bulb bocor liao... so made it damn hot until de glass melt...

flamming,
de dimming is due to de batt not supplying enough current to de bulb... mayb batt old liao.. not so efficient.. de new batt more efficient.. supply more current.. so less dimm lor..

i think the bulb QC is ultra low and bad !! That's why i also dun go for "special" price stuff

Originally posted by starwing@Oct 7 2004, 13:13
Archie: Thats what happened to mine, but 2 at the same time. Used 2 days. 40+ each bulb too. I show back to the workshop, they deduct from my account. BTW, the bulb rating is the same from my white light bulb. But I don't understand why can burn in 2 days.

Flamming, can. I will take some pictures of my wiring. I keep on forgetting to take. Will try to find time to take today and post.
"I show back to the workshop, they deduct from my account"
u bought online??

ksgoh,

no .. i got a regular workshop .. have an account there and i take my car there to service etc and the end of the month they will bill me.

So since the bulb dun last me for more than a week, they deducted lor from the debit

ksgoh, that's not what i meant..
every topic also you must post something wan ah? hahah ;)

my bulbs are RM5.90 each only..i see quite cheap so i just buy to use with my HID look-a-like covers lor..din know less than 2 days then the bulb like that already..

actually it didn't burn..still can use..only the glass bulged already..i guess it's too hot in the cover..and the bulb QC not very good la ;)

Originally posted by lan_eterna@Oct 7 2004, 17:34
check with some wshop oso to upgrade cost around 100 buck ++
maybe it more safe than do DIY hehe
They are doing the same exact thing that I did for my car. I don't see how is it safer.

This is my experience so far.

I have did these wiring for a few cars, none of them having problem like over heating and all. My bumb buldge when I use back the yellow lights, which is the same case for a friend of mine and he did the wiring in workshop for 100+

So my verdict, do in shop or what, still gives the same result. Why not save up that little thing and buy a better bulb ?

Originally posted by ArChAng3L-@Oct 7 2004, 17:53
ksgoh, that's not what i meant..
every topic also you must post something wan ah? hahah ;)

my bulbs are RM5.90 each only..i see quite cheap so i just buy to use with my HID look-a-like covers lor..din know less than 2 days then the bulb like that already..

actually it didn't burn..still can use..only the glass bulged already..i guess it's too hot in the cover..and the bulb QC not very good la ;)
thanks for understanding....how u know it becomes like this since it is still functioning? <_<

i nothing to do mah..
in one week time i keep on changing my bulbs a few times to get different effects/colour then when i took that out..then can see the bulge there edi lor :P

I already took pictures of my wirings, will post the pics when i boot up my notebook tomorrow in office

Th pictures that I took did not turn up well.

But here is one.

After mod, headlight's result.

can show how to lay the wire??

how many diameter wire??

where connect to where???

Thanks a regard

Originally posted by starwing@Oct 8 2004, 09:35
Th pictures that I took did not turn up well.

But here is one.

After mod, headlight's result.
very bright....can too height ar??

Originally posted by badguy@Oct 8 2004, 09:55
can show how to lay the wire??

how many diameter wire??

where connect to where???

Thanks a regard
ya, will really appreciate it if you show how to wire the whole thing. if I just use normal bulbs with the relays and stuff, my bulbs won't become brighter rite? theoritically it won't. but who knows.