DIY install relay

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi everyone

anyone know how?
i heard after install relay the lamp will get brighter..

what value for the relay should i use?
(i dono how many volt i should use. from my experience, if use volt value too high, then maybe the electric wont able to 'switch on' the relay, if use too low voltage value, then will damage it)

anyone got wiring guide to install relay to headlamp?
(is it original electric to headlamp wire to relay, to switch it on/off, then when the relay is turn on, the headlamp get electric directly from battery? )

hope anyone can help

:)

Boink Boink

Hello Just curious. Are you refering to additional spot/fog lamps or your existing car headlights..?? :blink:

IronJ

Oct 6, 2004
if install for spot/fog light, how?!...

if install for headlight, how?...

interested to know both... hehehe...

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Well i guessed you are refering to this type of relay. PPl install additional relay + wiring to their headlight mainly becoz the upgrade the stock standard 55/60w bulb to 90/100w bulb.

If you using high wattage bulb w/o upgrading the wiring possibility you might melt your existing stock headlight connector.

Hope this help :)

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
ya... is the thing like in the pic above...

can buy those thing at electronic shop?
how much?
easy to DIY?

Vyraz

Nov 23, 2004
penang
Originally posted by sam1741@Jan 12 2005, 08:40
ya... is the thing like in the pic above...

can buy those thing at electronic shop?
how much?
easy to DIY?
sammy... car spare part shop got liao..
u can find it near gama..
its one of the lorongs. there is also a famous bike spare part shop there too..
they're side by side to each other.

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi vyraz bro
go inside from side of gama...
after that turn left/right?

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi.. the diagram is clear....

but where to connect to alternator.. i not clear
anyone can provide pic please?

starwing

May 15, 2004
Originally posted by sam1741@Jan 23 2005, 18:28
hi.. the diagram is clear....

but where to connect to alternator.. i not clear
anyone can provide pic please?

you can tap to ur + battery terminal

help needed urgently,evoengine dies occasionaly

Recently after leaving my car to sleep for few months,I had this problem with my putra with evo engine,the car just didnt want to start,since the problem started with fuel ,i replaced new fuel pump and even fixed external mercedes fuel pump to support thirst for fuel for my engine,the problem arise after running few kilometers it gets choked as if no fuel again and dies off and i have to wait for it to chill off and start and drive...