My headlamps are dim

hahaha..damn funny ah..actually i fixed the 3rd brake light myself..it was working fine all this while..aalmost 2 years plus oredi working fine..then now suddenly just happen like that..my 3rd brake light is at the back lah..when i on the fog light, then the fog light doesnt flash lah everytime i press the brake..but if i off and i press the brake and let go ah, the fog light also turns on and off lah..people on the road always think that i flashing at them..hahaha..any ideas ah?
G.

y over rev?got any connection meh?i think its the wiring onli lah..probably ill just send it to a wireman lah..damn lazy to check myself..my car sum more juz came out from mechanic yesterday after engine overhaul..dam farking expensive..rm 2200..damn man..G.

satria_95 said:
I'm curious. Isn't the accesories fella suppose to know wiring as well? Or is the wiring mech the mechanic as well? Where can I find a guy who's familiar with wiring?
My car head lamps also not so bright.

simplythebest,
What did you change exactly? Just the wires and relay? How much did it cost you and where did you do it? hehehe Thanks dude.

Hey dude, just saw your message.

I did mine at some accessories shop in Klang. The relays + 2 100watt bulbs = RM100.

Grounding, relays and new bulbs should get everything work perfectly, i have no grounding though, car isn't that old, so not necessary at the moment. :tongue:

killa626 said:
y over rev?got any connection meh?i think its the wiring onli lah..probably ill just send it to a wireman lah..damn lazy to check myself..my car sum more juz came out from mechanic yesterday after engine overhaul..dam farking expensive..rm 2200..damn man..G.

Piston wear? Engine oil getting lesser? My retarded 1.3 engine need to replace piston rings, plus overhaul too, but I'm not going to do overhaul. My mech said, it roughly cost somewhere between RM1K - RM1K+. What parts did he replace for you?

simplythebest,
Thing is... I don't know if it's just me or the headlamps are not so bright. heh heh

buy a better set of wiring...mine cost RM60 but with relay and wiring...will affect ur lights...brighter...if u use 100w bulb will be blinding lights aka hid but the reflective material on ur bulbs will wear out faster...confirm best is put hid...but becareful with how u project the lights...think of other road users...