happy to share my sephia CONVERSION

never join yet...now even myself dun dare to push the car coz is either the driveshaft break or the CV joints break...my driveshafts broke 3 times d...when after i got enuf to change g/b n re-do my engine mountings so my engine will be straight then will let u try...
c.made bumper too expensive d...i prefer upgrade the turbo...

if u really want custom made bodypart...i can take u go very cheaper and good job.
If u wanna do that bumper only,i think is about RM800.Is only for u~

800 expensive lor...coz im saving money for g/b,new driveshafts, reposition my engine coz it's not straight n too front d...
but after all tat mayb i'll do up my bodykit n spray...when the time comes i'll look for u...hehehhe/....

how to join the club...anyway i very seldom go down to sunway area d...so i cant really join any meetings or TT..

hi 9188 can i know about your fc

your fc got bad after your change your engine?
how many different?
iisssit your old engine have good fc or
your new b8 engine have good fc?

i have a headache bcos fc of the standard engine :confused_smile:

hie mivec turbo.....fc= my gf's initial...haha....
anyway....b4 i convert....is auto 1.5 so fc quite high.....after convert is 1.8 manual n if driving under boost then fc ok....if boost then fc higher lo....
my idling below 1k rpm.....
how bout urs??

Sorry to hijack your thread a little. Just wanna ask for the Sephia, what engines can be transplanted to it ? I heard that Mazda and Mitsu engines are suitable. If so , what model are they ?

cksiow,

i think u should look for 9188 he has his sephia wif a B8 engine from mazda, hmmm mitsu engine? on kia don't know about that.. but hyundai on mitsu engine i heard of....

hie.....i heard got spectra convert mitsu's engine but never c b4....duno true or false....
but kia to convert b8 have to modify all four engine mounting n wiring oso must modify 9 9....wiring is the most dangerous part....canot make mistake 1....my car's wiring frankly say is very bad....especially the wiring harness n ecu....
both drive shafts must custom made....b4 this broke many times....gearbox oso juz changed to 2wd tx3
quite headache oso....
i oso not really sure wat engine can be used with less mod.....
unless if really wana use b8 engine then find b8 expert....(kolo chong at balakong)

hmmm anything can happen in this boleh land as long as u have the $$$$

:)