Haltech

slj:
Haltech E6K software is DOS driven which means you have to use DOS (not windows) to launch your tuning software. Latest software is v6.34 which you can download from the haltech website.
I think you are confused between software version and firmware version. The version 7.07 you mentioned was the firmware they embed into the haltech MCU. You can't get Haltech tuning software version 7.07 at present. They don't exist yet.
Hope that help.

cipan_supercas,
Version 7.07 has been release long time ago.
My friend got it.
Once the firmware upgraded ( microcontroller in Haltech ) to 7.07, it seem that o2 is not working. Correct me if i am wrong.

cipan_supercars,

i know it was dos based progarme...but i really tested with all version of 6.34..but it still cant be connected....the lastest i search on net or haltech website is also the v.6.34.....

therefore, now i really confusing whther latest was 7.17 or 7.07.... coz some said don have 7.17...only 7.07 exist......but some said the latest was 7.17 ...???!!!??!!! so confusing....better play ori ecu..or pigggy ecu...

ecupro....

hope ur version can be work....i'll test it first and let u know after received it....
thank LOT....

Slj,

I checked with a friend in KK and got his advice that you normally don't need a firmware upgrade/change unless you have a car which is very different from the usual ones, i.e., Mitsu, Nissan, Honda, Subaru, Rx7, etc.

But your case sounds like your laptop needs the right software to communicate with the haltech ecu. It can also be that you need to access the ecu at the right com port, something like you plug in the printer(or ecu) to a wrong port and it just does not work.

This serves as a lesson to all of us which is to make sure the second hand buy for laptop based ECU must come with the software disk(which is not corrupted).

slj..maybe u have to ask someone else who can tune haltech to help u ...
if u in kk ,maybe u can contact hamid...see whether he can help or not...
but if me i also will said your laptop having problem lah...
let's try another...borrow from frens lah....

slj said:
cipan_supercars,

i know it was dos based progarme...but i really tested with all version of 6.34..but it still cant be connected....the lastest i search on net or haltech website is also the v.6.34.....

therefore, now i really confusing whther latest was 7.17 or 7.07.... coz some said don have 7.17...only 7.07 exist......but some said the latest was 7.17 ...???!!!??!!! so confusing....better play ori ecu..or pigggy ecu...

I think you have no idea what it's about. Dig deeper. Sometime I felt sick trying to explain to someone.
You can't even differentiate between software and firmware. Furthermore I 'think', you have no knowledge to use DOS for you're born in the 'windows' era.
Whatever it is, just bring your ecu to a reputable tuner in your local area. They may have the proper tools to help you with their 'old' dynasaur aged laptop that most people will laught at but when it comes to time like this, that oldies are the ones that comes in handy. Not those shiny bling-bling laptop like my "Acer Ferrari" loaded with WinXP.
Hope you get what I meant this time.

Reminder
Window 98 DOS and XP Dos is 2 different thing

well guy...thank for all ur idea and opinions...but with no offence to all...i guess u guys shouldnt sound like"i'm a noob to computer world"..i'm an IT graduated k.... :P maybe i really don know different about firmware and software...

between, the laptop tat we using to tune is not mine ..is belong to my workshop's..if u said maybe the laptop problem..then why he can get connected to other e6k and e6x...but only mine cant be connected. ?? about the port/com setting...i do tested wit all the com as well...but still not functioning...

By the way, thank for all ur advise and opinions........ :) tomolo will test the software sent by ecupro... thank bro...hope it's work...

daihatsu mira,

yeah i'm staying in kk....but i guess i'll stick back to my own mechanic... :)..somehow, thank for ya offer...btw..u r from kk as well ??

nova,

bro....i don know my car consider "different from other " like wht u mean or not... but guess u wont believe it's gonna install in a 4g15 single cam turbo rite.... :)

btw, i did check on all the com...so should be no prob....maybe just need the right soft to get communicaate with the laptop... and the laptop we using is running on "window 98 se"...i guess that was a dos based window rite.... :P

yeah u r right...next time sure i'll ask for the software...is really headache to test the correct software one by one...

slj said:
nova,

bro....i don know my car consider "different from other " like wht u mean or not... but guess u wont believe it's gonna install in a 4g15 single cam turbo rite.... :)

btw, i did check on all the com...so should be no prob....maybe just need the right soft to get communicaate with the laptop... and the laptop we using is running on "window 98 se"...i guess that was a dos based window rite.... :P

yeah u r right...next time sure i'll ask for the software...is really headache to test the correct software one by one...

Whatever engine it is, if the factory trigger pickup device is compatible with whatever Haltech's range of triggering modes on their ecu, you should be able to run it on your engine. Unlike Haltech, I was told microtech is car specific. If Microtech is meant for Nissan's trigger and you want to use it on your Honda, you better modify the trigger system on your Honda to that of Nissan. Sounds daunting or challenging?:regular_smile:

Ya bro, get the right haltech software and be done with it.

Nova,
You are right, Mircotech is car specific.

slj,

Did you had the Pizza ? Nice or not!
So, you stall in Sabah, KK.
Did you check on Mr.Manan at "Local ECU" ?

ecupro,

yeah bro...pizza delivered...but havent taste yet..will let u know after tat...
i hope it work...lolz...

yeah..i'm satying in kk....
u mean local ecu thread or wht ?

slj,

You quote: "yeah..i'm satying in kk....
u mean local ecu thread or wht ?"

Yes, Bro. Check it out men.

Where to buy Haltech?

Where in Malaysia and/or Singapore can buy Haltech E11v2 the cheapest?
Thanks guys..

Thanks for the feedback..

GT Auto & Jacky M Oil ada website or email?

i found N1 site already.