Repairing haltech sprint 500

senbe84

hi guys,i need to ask something about my problem. I hope any of you can enlight me with a way to solve this problem.

I bought haltech sprint 500 to fix to my campro engine. The thing is bought on february this year and due to a long queue at my foreman workshop, my new engine setup + haltech rewiring only completed on this month..damn so long dont have car.nvm nvm...the issue is during dyno tune,my engine wont start, it just crank and did not start.the tuner check all the wiring and sensor all ok. He said the ecu itself got problem. He opened the ecu and check a few diode inside, 1 of the diode got problem. It still ok and unburnt but the reading is only 0.1 Amp compared to others which were 0.9 Amp. This is what he said la,im not dat pro regarding this things.. The next day he tested another customers 500 ecu at my car and the engine run like normal. So confirm wiring no problem. So he said it is the ecu problem, most probably the diode inside..

I dont want to sent the haltech to claim warranty coz it takes months and i waited so long for the car to complete.Besides it have already been 5 month since i purchase the ecu..

So, can anyone reccomend me any shop or free lance tuner who can do haltech repairing..

I waited so long for my car to complete...felt like never owning a car rite now..:frown::frown:

y not ask the haltech seller change the unit for u jer? i doubt the waranty is over kan? who installed it if i may ask sir? imo, u havent use it, i dont think r u responsible for the damage, no?

my foremen his workshop is at rawang.doing haltech wiring occasionally.more like a free lance haltech wire man like dat..i`ll try contact back the seller to ask about it but since it was 5 months ago,maybe he suspect i was the cause of the damage..he specifically said that if he do wiring and tuning,he can provide warranty but if i take ecu from him and did wiring by someone else and problem arises,he wont give warranty.But the wiring was fine as my tuner tested another ecu and the engine runs ok with it..

I`ll try contact the seller tomorrow but for back up plan, may i know if i can send it for repair?

my foremen his workshop is at rawang.doing haltech wiring occasionally.more like a free lance haltech wire man like dat..i`ll try contact back the seller to ask about it but since it was 5 months ago,maybe he suspect i was the cause of the damage..he specifically said that if he do wiring and tuning,he can provide warranty but if i take ecu from him and did wiring by someone else and problem arises,he wont give warranty.But the wiring was fine as my tuner tested another ecu and the engine runs ok with it..

I`ll try contact the seller tomorrow but for back up plan, may i know if i can send it for repair?

the seller should definitely give warranty to the unit and not provide a condition that the unit must be installed at his place only because if wiring is perfect but unit not working then the seller shouldnt be allowed to escape just because he didnt do the wiring when instead it was the ecu problem itself as you have confirmed by plugging in another haltech ecu and it runs fine with your cars wiring
so you should try you very best to get a warranty claim from the seller as it is clearly not your fault from what you explained

Hi senbe, if you still haven't solve your problem, perhaps you would like to drop by my place. I'll see how i can help to bring back your Haltech.