New Haltech E8....

yeah.. no choice, coz both of them wearing 1 underwear... so must tune

Haltec vs E-manage vs SMT6

SDF,
You dono this sifu only. His VR4 super cun ok. Production of GT Auto. Hahah....

Anyways, from here, I would like to know the difference between the above, besides the fact that one is a standalone and the others are piggyback. If I'm not mistaken, both the piggyback are able to re-tune too.

My plan is to change to a mapping system or MAF that can solve my idling problems.....

Sorry to intrude into this topic like that...but I believe it's kinda related. Heheheh.....

Haltec vs E-manage vs SMT6

Ooppss...sorry attention to wrong person.....ckit77....SDF is my enlightenment...haahhaah

carcraze..

idling problems cud be from something else...changing the MAF sensor or even to MAP system may not help...

get professional advice.. ;)

VR4 MAF to Mapping

SDF,
I got professional advise. In fact, I got this info. from the same professor-ee as you did....hahhaha. The solution here is that stock VR4 MAF are faulty and may not provide accurate air readings when modded into a Wira or Iswara. Also, to solve my prob. of idling, one of the reasons could be because wirings for Wira and VR4 are different and that there could be certain wires not attached. Why not attached? Because Wira wiring adaptors are different.

For example; clutch sensor or wiring...

So from here, a EMS will solve my issues, added with new wirings and a suitable adaptor where all VR4 sensors are put in place.....I was wondering if a piggyback will solve it too?

Also....he said that VR4 is a very powderful engine.....hahahaa.....

Any ideas on this? Suggestions??....Head strong in solving this problem.

Piggy back won't solve it then..

full standalone is the only choice...

but idling cud be many reasons...
1. throttle sensor ?
2. air leak ?
3. and many more reasons...

MAF to MAP

sum-dum-fuk said:
Piggy back won't solve it then..

full standalone is the only choice...

but idling cud be many reasons...
1. throttle sensor ?
2. air leak ?
3. and many more reasons...

I've done all those. I've replaced the sensor, checked for air leak and even replaced my pipings, checked on the turbo, straighten my air intake pipings to make it smoother....etc. Nothing seems to solve my idling prob.

My prob. only happens when all of a sudden, from a relatively high speed, I press my clutch to slow down. Then the rev needle will rush down and won't kick back up. If on normal idling ( meaning not moving ), there is no prob. I fear it's the clutch sensor or speed sensor.

If standalone is my choice, it's going to be a big prob. for me man. I'm not really a racer, but I only want to solve the issues with my car's idling.

like the Emanage u have to buy the sensors seprately rite..??by the way haltech comes with everything rite..just have to connet the wires to where is suppose to be.....and i heard from gt e8 is about 7500..

How to convert my haltech ecu with Mivec Connector to GSR connector? And without any sensor so what sensor I have to buy pls advice me.. thanks...

Re: MAF to MAP

I've done all those. I've replaced the sensor, checked for air leak and even replaced my pipings, checked on the turbo, straighten my air intake pipings to make it smoother....etc. Nothing seems to solve my idling prob.

My prob. only happens when all of a sudden, from a relatively high speed, I press my clutch to slow down. Then the rev needle will rush down and won't kick back up. If on normal idling ( meaning not moving ), there is no prob. I fear it's the clutch sensor or speed sensor.

If standalone is my choice, it's going to be a big prob. for me man. I'm not really a racer, but I only want to solve the issues with my car's idling.

bro ur problem is similar to my evo6.5...but its solve now..last time i use e-manege but it burn all my wiring and at the same time my clutch is jam..so why not u check the crank sensor,ur clutch n check all the wiring..hope this can help u