Help...E8 Base map Needed

slj

Hi Guys,Is there anybody using haltech e6x for E8.... Where or any forum can find the base map setting ??Hardly can find on net not like those nissan or rotary one....? Or any one willing to share out?? ...i just wan the base map get the engine start on..."Help"....

haltech for e8 ??
sorry mate, duno anybody using dat in the 1st place....PFC , vpro a lot :D

yeah.......most of them using pfc......too bad then :~(.....

Thank anyway bro....

how come cant start ur engine? i saw my tuner just simply press dunno which fuel map then can start already....

I think e6k doesn't come with 4G63 base map la..

slj, sorry man. I also dunno of anyone using e6k with 4G63, let alone e8..

Slj,

I searched my hard drive and remember having a base map for 4G63. Is not specifically for E6K but u can use it as a reference if you want and perhaps can help you to start ur engine with some luck la.

I got it from fren and is not mine though.

Pls take note on my DISCLAIMER ah..please please please.

1. I cannot confirm if this is for evo8
2. I cannot confirm if your engine won't letup ah..:X-:
3. Use at your own risk lor...I just tryin to help.

Please find attached.

Bro cyilaw,

Coz ur tuner familiar with the setting for CT9A...but for my place don have ppl use E6X for ct9a yet....so, might troubling to get the basic setup configured....that why need base map in order to make life's easier..... LOL..

anyway thank B18c-R.....

I do found some base map from internet too..but all stated as 4g63 map..but never define nicely for E8 or wht version.....I don really dare to try as well...hahaha...Later...Kabooooom ...then headache lo.....

Bro B18-c...... do u owe a white ek last time???

B18C-R - i using E6K in my E3 engine ler.....

slj - where u from? that is the bad side for E6x dun have the auto tune function...:P...

slj,
why not plug back in your ori ecu then drive your car and bring along your e6x to a haltech tuner?

or are you planning to start the engine then sendiri tune?

cyilaw,
i'm from east malaysia.....

lazzy,
as i mentioned, my tuner first time tune e6x on ct9a...don really have much info bout the ct9a engine...that why if got base map....will easier for start the work..somemore, my car never overnight in workshop(coz parents bla bla bla)..tat why ...need to find the base map and get the low end rev and idle tuned so can drive off too....then slowly tuned on dyno....

slj,
sorry mate. didn't read that you were from east malaysia.

maybe u might want to contact any of the workshop in Sunway to see if they can ship you the base map for a fee or something. or better still, contact haltech Australia but most likely they will refer u to their dealers.

Yeah bro....

Actually my haltech bought from ah kee(links) ..
if come to no way, then ask from him ....but u know la..ah kee sometime ...!#@@!#@#%$#.........haha...... most of our parts get from them...coz he is my tuner's brother in law.....

Bout refer to aussie haltech....i think like u said sure ask me to refer back to local dealer..... coz we tried tat before on one vtec turbo also runing e6x...coz the software bundled was not working..then end up lot of troubles ..and somemore burned the ecu.... and end up ah kee's himself came over to try the software one by one....LOL...