need some help..

mira_turbo

hi guys i just bought E8 MR... the problem is when i drive while aircon switch on n if i drop gear the eng "mati" for example from 5th gear i press the clutch to change gear the eng off... is the problem come from b.o.v or other thing.. im using ssqv b.o.v... i hope all evo sifu can help to solve d'problem.. tq

Actually ive the same problem quite similarly with my Evo 4...
My problem improve very very much when i remove my BOV and direct connect to the air filter chamber...Now no BOV lol but at least engine tak mati when changing gear...hehe

Well,still hoping to find out what is the actual problem...

Im using stock ecu and what ecu r u using? MAP sensor type or A/F type? If you r not planning to upgrade to any standalone ecu at the moment then maybe u can add a HKS EIDS (can check it out at HKS website)...

Pls do share if you managed to find out the actual cause.

This is just my personal opinion and it will be more appropriate to refer to an experience mechanic.

evo9682 : nope.. only when air cond switch on...

james : im still using stock ecu wit safc neo...

i think la the problem come from b.o.v... i heard ssqv b.o.v can last till 1.5bar.. im boosting @ 1.6bar

evo9682 : nope.. only when air cond switch on...

james : im still using stock ecu wit safc neo...

i think la the problem come from b.o.v... i heard ssqv b.o.v can last till 1.5bar.. im boosting @ 1.6bar

did you check the hoses to see if there are any cracks or is it loose?

all d hoses ok tight n no crack... thing happen only aircond switch on...

will chech back..