Help!

jemi

i want to know wats the problem when i shifted to gear reverse and reverse amy car suddenly the gear stuck, cannot shift to normal and then i have to release da clutch and engine mati, clutch oso feel very ringan like no air langsung..kosong. Press many time then get back the clutch feel. Tats 1st problem.
2nd problem is susah mau masuk gear reverse..always sound kang! kang!

Is tat pproblems because of clutch dah finish?

if yes, how much clutch set for SEG AE101 ori or OEM?

Pls any sifuu here who know this prob...tq

check if the clutch oil is sufficient. if problem persists, u may need to do clutch pump breathing.

before engaging reverse gear, try engage 1st gear first, then proceed to reverse gear. this can reduce the 'kang' sound. but make sure ur car is in total standstill.

OEM clutch is around $400, cover inclusive.

thx banzai, btw how to do clutch pump breathing? How much it will cost?

Originally posted by jemi@Jan 6 2005, 12:11
thx banzai, btw how to do clutch pump breathing? How much it will cost?
u need two person to do breathing. one to pump the cluth, another to check on the oil level. all mechanics should know how to do this, labor fee i not too sure.

IMHO, i think this is your solution okay.... :P Other people may have their idea too.