need some professional guide...

kenthew

it does matter with my evo4, when i loose my fuel pedal at above 3000rpm, very loud annoying 'kra...' sound bursted continuesly, but if it was under 3000rpm, there would be no annoying sound. when i stepped on the fuel pedal then the 'kra...' sound stopped even it was above 3000rpm. the sound went worst in gear 2, 3 and 4(when loosen de fuel pedal), but ok if in gear 5, but there would be great vibration when i put my foot on de clutch pedal while de sound went on. de sound was actually coming out from gearbox place...and i'm using exedy hyper single series 6 kaki clutch, may i know is de clutch prob? or gearbox? this prob appearred after i replaced my OEM clutch to de exedy hyper single clutch:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::stupid::stupid::stupid:

i have a toyota vios 04 planning to mod engine. which is the best mod item, turbo kit or superchager? i need some help here.:adore:

bro,
wrong section i guess...u should ask in toyota section...cheerz

Maybe u was right. I was told by my mechanic tat de annoying sound was from de clutch. Any experience using tis series of clutch n is it normal to get tis annoying sound? thx for ur reply:proud:

its not normal to get this sound..think..(trying to imagine the 'kra' sound) lolz...
was it hard to enter the gear?
did you release your clutch slowly or did you popped it?

Bro,i never use tat clutch b4,i jz guess is the clutch not fitting well since u say the problem or sound appear when u change tat clutch,is ur mechanic change tis clutch b4 to EVO?Hard to shift?

its not normal to get this sound..think..(trying to imagine the 'kra' sound) lolz...
was it hard to enter the gear?
did you release your clutch slowly or did you popped it?

No its easy when shifting gear n I release clutch slowly every time I drive my baby.... coz lots parts gonna wear out if popping de clutch.... heartache la:nurse:

Bro,i never use tat clutch b4,i jz guess is the clutch not fitting well since u say the problem or sound appear when u change tat clutch,is ur mechanic change tis clutch b4 to EVO?Hard to shift?

My mechanic face tis prob oso when fitting tis clutch to a evo 7 n fairlady Z33.... but things get solved aft de fairlady replaced back to OEM clutch.... n its easy to shift gear either except feeling annoy when listening to tat sound.... ppl think its bad condition evo if de sounds bursted...not good to de image of evo ma...:biggrin:

performance clutches do have some weird sounds during idle and when you depress your clutch but its better to bring it to a mechanic to check. good luck :)

Yup tis sound shud be solve coz cant tahan either:mad: So wat kind of clutch u recommended for evo? I prefer for clutches nearly to OEM spec (like semi racing clutch) i think tis wil be more lasting coz evo seems to be clutch eater... Jz wana share wit u all wat series of clutches u all using n hw long or hw much mileage wil it last? :stupid:

Maybe u shud record a video wat sound like when u shift,easy for us to c is normal or problem.I think most of the evo here will change to HKS GD pro and GD max after oem clutch worn already.

Thx a lot for ur info evo 9682, I wil have idea for wat clutches to use in de future.....:proud:

can check with the bearing that's beside the flywheel , sometime when u was driving just put ur leg on ur clutch , if u're feel some vibrated, i guess ur main bearing got problem liao ..

U mean de bearing tat use to change everytime when changing de clutch, is it de clutch bearing?