Help me solve my problem

evolution9682

Two days ago,i change SQV hose,sard fuel regulator upside hose,hose from HKS EVC5 solenoid to wastegate to blue samco silicone hose.After that,i drive my car n really suck,no power at pick up,step my pedal habis around 3000rpm at 4th gear and the car wont go,it stall a little while and like something stuck...reset the EVC oso no use,oso got turbo whistle sound when u release the pedal.Oso when pedal,the evc show the boost reading from negative to positive will stuck at 0 awhile...Later i change back all the samco hose back to previous hose oso same problem,i didnt realize changing those hose can effect the car so trouble,anyone have the same experince b4?PLEASE HELP....

I also change new hks filter element when change the samco hose,the old 1 is already very dirty and is 2layer wet type filter element,i change to new 3layer dry type,is tis cause the problem?I use ori ecu btw...

check ur turbo fins..mabi KO already..

Air may be leaking from somewhere which is why your boost wont go above 0. You can start checking from the air filter onwards, to your intercooler, to your plenum. Make sure everything is secure.

Its either that, or it may be a problem with the vacuum hosing. Get a mechanic to double check everything for you, as from my experience the hoses can get a little confusing.

Just get all that checked out before you jump to any conclusions about your turbo dying. Best of luck :)

high possibility on air leaking lar.....try check all the connector and bracket....maybe the stailess stell hose koyak oldi ?

check ur turbo fins..mabi KO already..

Thats wat i scare...

---------- Post added at 08:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:57 PM ----------

u got plug those hoses wrongly or not?

Comfirm 300% no:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

Air may be leaking from somewhere which is why your boost wont go above 0. You can start checking from the air filter onwards, to your intercooler, to your plenum. Make sure everything is secure.

Its either that, or it may be a problem with the vacuum hosing. Get a mechanic to double check everything for you, as from my experience the hoses can get a little confusing.

Just get all that checked out before you jump to any conclusions about your turbo dying. Best of luck :)

It will go above 0 but will stay awhile on 0 then goes up...

---------- Post added at 09:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 PM ----------

high possibility on air leaking lar.....try check all the connector and bracket....maybe the stailess stell hose koyak oldi ?

Dun know check how many time already loh...still cannot find any koyak...

I wonder wat that whistle sound after sqv sound,sound like turbo spinning,qiuuuuuu.....turbo kong already????jz changing silicone hose cause turbo kong??Cant be so serious gua....AHHHHHH...problem cant solve,hard to sleep at night ah...

i got the whistle sound after i changed my clutch last time, is the turbo fins KO.. the fins has been shaved to half of it size after hitting stone or something..

I do agreed with bnr32...
How do you check yr vacumn leak? Will be wise to check the hoses connection again,it might wrongly connected...
I dont think its a big problem or maybe you would like to check on yr boost controller setting again...Just my personal opinion...:burnout:

do u hear any knocking? check for any leaks, compression test,spark plug,vacuum hose from plenum to brake servo, check ur compressor fin, mostly u dont build up boost fast or it kinda stalls mostly because exhaust leaking before turbo or ur LICP or ur UICP or ur intercooler got leaking, go any exhaust shop, get a short piping for ur compressor intake size, weld with a stopper and drill a hole and put a tire stem and pump it with air....

by the way, is ur boost psi same reading? full boost delay?

this use to happen to me last time, first 2-3 days it was ok, boost comes in more late, and let go throttle got some kind buzzing sound, thought was my transfer case or compressor fin, but was having rod knock....

Do a pressure test on your intercooler system. Also how much boost are you getting?

I still can get 1.2bar when boosting 1.2bar,jz no power n stall awhile when suddenly pedal around 3000rpm at 4th gear...Today checking the blowoff,turbo,piping n all no problem,still got whistle sound,i guess maybe the EVC solenoid naik gila...

Evo9682, check your exhaust manifold? is it wrapped? if wrapped, open the wrapping and inspect the manifold.