Boost problem with my GTA

egiewan

Just now while I was driving, boosted abit then suddenly power loss when I was boosting. Stopped by the roadside to check on everything. All the hoses are fine, FPR reading normal, revving while stopping is ok. Then when I was driving back home normally, can feel the power loss again...black smoke poured out the exhaust. Whats the problem eh? Help me to find out. Will be sending the car to my mech tomorrow morning:biggrin:

bro, check ur throttle body,
clean it up,
mayb can solve ur problem la :biggrin:
happy valentine day to all MLOCian !!!

Update today: Joevie, not the throttle body la....still nice and shiny haha. My mech swapped my plugs and coil just now. Problem still there. Changing my fuel pump as we speak. Will update later in the evening:smokin:

Bump: Night update: Swapped my Walbro pump with an Aisan unit. Everything is back to normal:biggrin: The fuel pump was the problem...it was faulty:banghead:

thanks for the update !

i also have this problem at 1.5 bar, my work around solution is install a boost controller and set to 1.4 bar.

i will try to replace the walbro when i have time.

thanks for the update !

i also have this problem at 1.5 bar, my work around solution is install a boost controller and set to 1.4 bar.

i will try to replace the walbro when i have time.

Are you running on any management? Better get it retuned. Oh yours happen when boosting at 1.5 bar? Might not be the fuel pump ler....you can double confirm by checking your fuel regulator. If the pressure is low and unstable, then confirm it's your fuel pump lor:proud:

i use ori ecu... i dun have fuel pressure gauge..... dunno how..... hehe

H-22C, mechanic/tuner can connect temporary fuel gauge to fuel line for checking purposes. But a good investment to get 1 set of Fuel pressure gauge (& maybe a Fuel regulator) lor ...