when pressing the clutch pedal down to engage gear ...it seems like the clutch pedal is creating some noise which irritates me ...anyway to solve this problem ? izzit need to apply some griss to elaminate the noise ? thx for the replies ...
i would assume u are using the cable type of clutch
if u are, just climb under ur car and grease up the linkage of the pedal focal point and the cable
should do the job
else change to hydraulic clutch (very pricy)
WD40 too thin, will wear off in a few days time.. Just go to any workshop, use their grease.. While ur at it, grease your door hinges too.. Doesnt smell like WD40 also.. If ur lucky, can get it for free (i asked the mech to do it while servicing my car, no charge..
If during pressing down the clutch paddle and sound "tak...tak..." occurred.... than wohooo liao and it might be ur firewall started to crack liao.....
Check on your firewall see is there any cracking sign not!!!! since u r using clutch cable type.
i experienced some noise a while back. sounds like a squeaking door. it was the clutch pump failing, even got some oil leaking. changed. no sound since. best part is i don't have to put the same pressure as before. everything went feather light.
if your clutch is cable-operated, it might be something else.
As you may recall I had an issue with my Airtrek I posted here several months ago now where as around the time of replacing the intake for a pod filter, the engine only once at...
Anyone know the location of the rpm sensor for RB20DET ? My comp box dont received any signal for rpm...problem for me to install safc.....any recomendation....