clutch pump problem?

ahren

I am Waja owner and recently just change my clutch to BR clutch. For the first few day, i feel the clutch is light and the grip is good. After quite some day i feel like when i step on the clutch pedal, the pedal doesn't give the feeling of bounce back.

for the first few day after i install the new clutch, i feel that i need to press the clutch pedal quite a distance till full. But recently, especially in the morning, the feeling of pressing the clutch pedal to full is a small distance. And when u press the clutch pedal, u cant feel the clutch is bouncing back.

Could it be my clutch pump problem? By the way. my clutch cover is from toyota 20V .

have u properly bleed the clutch? have u change the seals? find where is the leak, if u press and it dosent come back up maybe ur inside clutch pump housing worn out...

i check on the clutch oil, it doesnt reduce. Can i say that it is not my pump housing probem?

or could it be my pump is not strong enough to press the 20V clutch cover? But for the first few day, i feel the pedal very light. .. hmmm....

i check on the clutch oil, it doesnt reduce. Can i say that it is not my pump housing probem?

or could it be my pump is not strong enough to press the 20V clutch cover? But for the first few day, i feel the pedal very light. .. hmmm....

check the colour of ur oil
and the level
if it went lower than ur pump or line is leaking
if u press bt it doesnt bounce back , its ur pump , u wait a lil longer and u wont be able to press clutch at all or move to ur mechs place

i had checked with my mechanic and he said no leaking.

The problem is in the morning the clutch only bounce back abit when i press. i have to keep pumping my clutch in the morning to make the clutch bounce back :p

another thing is when i press my clutch pedal, sometime i can here the sound 'tak'. According to my mechanic, it is something to do with shaft. and its normal.

anyone experience it b4? will it damage to my new clutch if i dont bother it?

Hi yuhanisa,

what you mean was try to bleed the clutch again? so it is not the clutch pump problem la?

when press on the clutch pedal, sometime it gave sound like "tak' . anyone can explain?

Just had a problem with my lower clutch pump recently.It was a VERY small leak due to solenoid "makan".So i change it to a diff solenoid with double seal and it feels better..better feel and response..
anyway,i dont know much just base on my experience and thought of sharing..
gud luck on ur prob.. =)