Help~ i need to plug off the MAP sensors ...

desmondlim90

why i need to plug off the MAP(Manifold Absolute Pressure) sensors hose from the manifold then can start the car...and if no on the air-cond the car will jerk if on the air-cond the car will not jerk
if the MAP(Manifold Absolute Pressure) sensors hose not plug off the car cannot start!!

why you ned to unplug it ?
it's a must sensor in order for the car to run smoothly...

i guess you just having an idling problem...not MAP sensor problem...

have your checked what is the diagnosis error ?
have you cleaned up your throttle body ?
have your check your A/C compresor is it working correctly...if they any compressor leaks, compressor clutch problem or clutch air gap problem... ?
or maybe any burn or non-working A/C relay...?

just my 2 cents...

Urgent!!!

why i need to plug off the MAP(Manifold Absolute Pressure) sensors hose from the manifold then can start the car...and if no on the air-cond the car will jerk if on the air-cond the car will not jerk
if the MAP(Manifold Absolute Pressure) sensors hose not plug off the car cannot start!!
4-AGE 16v T-IVS

if i dont unplug it..the car cant start
i have clean the throttle body many times liao...
and if accelerate the car will sound pop pop pop

miss firing ?
check your firing system and fueling system...

all is good...
and when accelerate in 1000k-3000krpm like miss firing(in cold condition) but reach 4000k the rpm will easily reach 9000k... why like this??

bro,a bit out of thread.
wat is 4-AGE 16v T-IVS ? :questionmark::hmmmm2:

desmondlim90 - 1k - 3k rpm, you will felt like a bit of hesitation right...?

yuzukhor - I believe it's a type error...4age 16v T-VIS

TVIS is wat ?
like MIVEC we know is mitsubishi innovative blah blah....
then TVIS = ???
Hope can share,coz i'm still new to toyota.:biggrin:

9000 rpm? walaweh. mind how can u rev that high?

smell fuel very big ?
how many pressure (psi / bar) of fuel are running on ?

if not wrong the past owner of the car change the nozzle more big than stock nozzle..
and how i can know the psi/bar of my fuel???

install FPR = Fuel Pressure Regulator

to check what's is the fuel lean or rich...
to prevent engine knocking...

maybe...

fuel too rich...plug have too much black carbon...
too much fuel...but less oxygen...engine choking...
hence...hard to start...

y need 2 unplug the Map then bacome more smooth
when plug the map the car cant start ..
when car start ,when u blow it the rpm will drop less then 500k then slowly increase
im now headache with the car

Bump: thx azuaneman
i will waiting for your answer