Haltech

In malaysia Haltech autorised dealer is GT Auto.. address and contact person as below :

Toby Lee
GT Auto Service Centre Sdn Bhd
#16, PJS 11/22
Bandar Sunway, PJ
Tel 03-56316636
H/P 012-2125840
Fax 03-56322636
[email protected]

Hi slj,
I have a similar problem to yours, but terbalik... i have an E6K running on v6.34 and i want to get it to run on 7.07 or 7.17.. but it seems that the 7 series software can't communicate with my ecu... I have all the software programs if you want... pm me.

Funny thing is i also bought the ecu second hand... i tried to connect it to my laptop and it wouldn't work. not communication. so i took it to to sunway and the guy reset the ecu back to 6.34 version.. then when i got home and tried it out with the 6.34 software all worked fine... the 7 series software were never publicly released by haltech and because the E6K doesn't have password protection the authorized tuners use the 7 series software to tune so that others can't access the maps...
the 7 series have a few more functions that the 6.34 doesn't.

seems like only the authorzed tuners can change the software for you.

but i had found my 7.07 software and it work fine now....cheerzz.....

Haltech E6K for 4AGE 16V

Anyone knows of reliable installer and tuner for E6K?

The engine is a 4AGE 16V big port.

THanks in advance.

joseph,

why go aftermarket for a bigport 16v? i reckon it's alittle bit unnecessary...

with the e6k, u can plonk in the BT liao....and run indivudual throttle....

with 16v, u can achieve better fuel consumption, and a certain degree on engine response.....

but i reckon u will be limiting the full capability of the ecu....

juz my 2yen comments...

E39a,

THe E6K was from my Wira.

The 4AGE 16V is already running SVT ITBs govern by a SAFC2

But now my Corolla can't even idle for shit as its running the ITBs without any managment. (sold my SAFC2 and suposedly upgrade to a NEO but SIGH! :sad_smile: ....long story for another day)

Which also explains why my ugly mug is nowhere to be seen in any drift events for past few months.

ANyway, since my E6K iddling in my inventory, might as well use it on the Corolla.

And I have not been hanging out with any car mod Kakis for quite some time now, so really out of touch wats going on in the car mod world and market.

Thats why I popped this question to find out if there is any other place other than "that place" who do Haltechs reliably.

Every trip to that "that place" puts me months back in bank account balance:sad_smile:

Oh, BTW pls PM me you contact. lost my handphone recently.

well let us see. if "that place" u cannot tahan, then "the other places" around "that place" will charge roughly the same. do we have any other options?

can i interest u with a more humble option? megasquirt ecu. check out the success stories, even on 16v 4AGE engines worldwide...

yes currently there is only one tuner but once he has got a base tune, then u can tune it urself. i believe u can buy a wideband sensor with all the money u have saved from continuing using "that ecu"...

cheers... if u dont like it, just delete this post.

Joseph,

i think i know which shop u r referring to....the place that does haltech tuning quite well wan....but kasi parang sama lu..... :-p

yeah, it's quite well known, that one of the partners is quite lansi, if ur car dun have 500whp or more, or ur target hp is less than a certain hp, he no time to see ur car....or no tui u la....

anyway, pm sent.

Ooo...that place. Actually im quite satisfied wif their service provided by another partner. Frenly n efficient.
The other 1 my mum jus tiu..." U no us u eat grass or eat shit lor. Stil got money eat rice. Every sen also we giv u 1(No matter 500whp or 5whp customer stil pays in the end)."

unker joeker,

the thing is, are u ready to take the risk? actually i do agreed that "that place" is quite premium but if its done properly once, i dun think its need to always visit thm ritE? Just scared if outside which does not meet ur expectation, thn u got headache liao

i heard there is a malay chap quite good in haltech tuning as well. Cant remmeber his name but plp said he can be always found in Sepang circuit. maybe u can try to check out in 3Sgen forum coz its there i get to know about it.

just my point of view

Khoyos,
Thanks for the suggestion. Will keep it in mind. I'm no tuner by the way.

e39a,
Parang? more like a quilotine. Lan-si attitude? I guess he probbably did'nt get laid the nite before or something.

Kher and Normal,
They should hire you as their PR.

ANyway, there are skeletons in their closet which you have not heard of. Me and ol' blackie here have had our fair share of problems with them. But to be fair, which shop have not had problems before.

Blackie,
I'm praying for divine intervention so I that may be bombarded with fortunes to go there again.

Back to the main topic, someone did PM me recomending U5ive.

Wahahaha, no doubt on the skeletons though. My sifu was a damn regular there. Heard alot of thing also and now since one of the guy left and setup his own i guess there goes some customer too. Anyway no one is perfect though