Haltech

and lastly jst to add a lil bit, get a good tuner who knows wht he is doing
if not, p2000 nor e6x wouldnt differ

E6X can't run sequential with 6 cylinders engines and that's it.
However, that is what you have at the moment and you can
make use of whatever you have to run your V6 with lower cost.
Bear in mind that even RB25 inside the monster skyline is not
using sequential too. The engine runs fine just as what the other
engine does.

If you're concious about this sequential matter, then you have to
take that P2000 to fulfill your need or you can also opt for Motec.

During those days when P2000 does not yet exist, many says that
E6X is the 'best of all ecus' available in the world but why now this
product becomes so lousy????? Haltech manufactured a lousy
product????? Maybe this latest product from them are lousy too???
Up to you to decide. Your money, you can spend in any way you like.

Cipan's point is straight to the matter.. some shops wannabe tuner would obviously sell Sebastien an ECU to just perform fuel + ignition...but it would be unable to perform to the best ability of the engine...unless Sebastien opts to just keep it simple..then probably you can grab a piggy back like e-manage or if you're even more conscious about pricing...go Apex AFC NEO..

Sebastien.. beware of over promises.. true quality comes from years of experience. Forums are a great place to fish for info, but again, over engineered informations could end up as junk. Which is the case here.. alot of people would drive you left and right without a proper conclusion.. money's yours..hard earned. The best way ? go drive into any workshops you think you are comfortable with ...let them talk to you about the TRUE functions of the ECU and what it can do for you NOW and the FUTURE...remember..the investment has to be a long term one. Then once you're convinced and comfortable and has seen enough expertise and experience with the tuner...drop your keys with them. :smokin:

bro newbie here......
wanna ask if i got 1 haltech e6x previously used on an airtrek can i use it on my perdana v6 twin turbo?
pls advice tqtq!!!

A simple term: "Apple to Apple comparison"

U cannot compare P2000 with E6X. It's like comparing watermelon to apple (or in this case, Skyline to Nissan Sentra)

Haltech's not stupid and never produced any 'lousy' products so to speak (else i wouldnt have busted my wallet getting E11v2.. one of the very first batch that reached Malaysian shores) . Back in d days before p2000 existed, E11V2 existed in place of P2000 which is far more superior than E6X or K where they had sequential injections... U pay for wat u get. U want something to 'get the job done' .. E6X can be your choice.. but if u want refinement, upmost optimum tuning efficiency ... E11V2. Sequential Injections make helluva difference.. do it because u want the best out of it...and do it right the first time... not doing it for the wrong reasons...

some of my frens was saying.. eh y laaa.. E11V2... nvm la.. i install E6X.. so they went ahead and install it.. despite the advise of E11.. they found that, yes... very responsive, powderful and etc. but still lack certain oomphh..and of course, fuel consumption's a bitch. Ended up, they sold the E6X and upgrade to E11V2. Viola.. perfection. Responsiveness + Power + Refinement + Fuel Economy.

U see, some pple like to take one big round just to get things done. Yes, it may sound like 'the new explorer' but how many of us have so much time and money to waste? It may cost abit more but just budget it yourself and save up for the right choices.

A good tuner will always suggest and recommend the RIGHT choice for the RIGHT setup not just 'a choice' for any setup as it's the customer's money. He deserve to know what he's getting into or getting for his Return Of Investment. A good tuner will do it right for the sake of the customer and not just doing it to sell his parts... (no offense to anyone *ahem*)

Just my 2 cents worth of thoughts...

Actually, I was answering to Sebastian's question here. He mentioned than he have E6X in hand and want to use that to run his V6. I'm not giving any new opinion of buying another ecu
to run that V6 since he want to make use of whatever he have.

E11 is better for that purpose for it's able to run sequential while E6X is semi sequential. But that was not being asked by Sebastian in the first place. Look again at his question. Do I look like trying to ripped off his money? I don't even offer to do his car... he have the options to do it with anybody he likes. I was just trying to give some advise.

Actually, to my opinion, either sequential or semi sequential or even batch injection should have no difference in power output and consumption. It's only phycotics that one may have for having a later product.

Cipan:

cipan supercas said:
Do I look like trying to ripped off his money? I don't even offer to do his car... he have the options to do it with anybody he likes. I was just trying to give some advise.

My apologies.... I didnt know u were a tuner / installer. I thot the topic was started by Syahz... Hence only him is the 'deserved' tuner to comment in here while the rest of the tuners comment elsewhere.... didnt know u all are a group ;)

Well, that's what happens in Internet i guess. ;) so dont take offense in it...

---

But on a serious note, to the rest of the zth members, (posted without any prejudice) sequential injection vs semi sequential is a whole world of difference. What's the point of tuning yr ride to the point of extreme but cant drive it often due to the worst ever fuel consumption levels...

---------- Post added at 08:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:49 AM ----------

Actually, to my opinion, either sequential or semi sequential or even batch injection should have no difference in power output and consumption. It's only phycotics that one may have for having a later product.

Really? if u dont mind me asking, i mean, out of curiosity, can u quote a few E11V2 cars and E6X cars u've done? Perhaps some that has initially done up with E6X then E11V2 later? and the differences? because i've got a Friend, with EVO7 tuned to 5xxbhp with E6X .. then later to E11V2.. power difference is slight improvement and response improved but the most apparent and obvious trait was the fuel economy has improved drastically. Perhaps somewhere not done right? anyway.. just relating a REAL situation / experience (** disclaimer: posted without prejudice / hidden agenda **). i'm really baffled by the fact that it's really 'no difference' as u've claimed...

Here's a bit of reference i read up on batch fire vs sequential injection to share with ZTH Members:
Wikipedia on Fuel Injection Systems said:

The electronic fuel injector is normally closed, and opens to inject pressurized fuel as long as electricity is applied to the injector's solenoid coil. The duration of this operation, called the pulse width, is proportional to the amount of fuel desired. The electric pulse may be applied in closely-controlled sequence with the valve events on each individual cylinder (in a sequential fuel injection system), or in groups of less than the total number of injectors (in a batch fire system).

Since the nature of fuel injection dispenses fuel in discrete amounts, and since the nature of the 4-stroke-cycle engine has discrete induction (air-intake) events, the ECU calculates fuel in discrete amounts. In a sequential system, the injected fuel mass is tailored for each individual induction event. Every induction event, of every cylinder, of the entire engine, is a separate fuel mass calculation, and each injector receives a unique pulse width based on that cylinder's fuel requirements.

I doubt Matt and his Techies back at Haltech will be 'dumb' enough to create E11V2 to be 'nothing special' than E6X and ask their clients to pay 'the significant' difference in price as the results will inevitably be disastrous for both customer confidence, branding and product superiority.

Again, i dont know laa.. i m not a tuner or a self pro-claimed one. I'm just a very 'vary' and 'cautious' consumer that does his research before purchasing a product :) so i hope i didnt start any flaming. It's all in the name of constructive discussion. Again, i'd like to highlight that the above posting has been done without PREJUDICE ....

Err my point when searching for ECU

What your want from the ECU to do then search around what ECU can do it

not What ECU you want to buy then make it work as you want
since it could not meet your requirement.

There reason people go for higher end ECU such E11v2, P2000, Motec M800 compared lower end model like E6X, M48 so on

thanks 4 da advices.....
i think better look 4 a used e11v2 la....tqvm

thanks 4 da advices.....
i think better look 4 a used e11v2 la....tqvm

yaa.. if you wanna tune for perfection .. better you take e11v2 compare to e6x...

e11v2 can run full sequential fuel injection + 6 coil direct fire ignition... it also can run wasted spark ign system (stock) ..

but tuning on e6x ok what.... semi sequential + wasted spark ... it should be no prob... can save some $$

---------- Post added at 12:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:29 PM ----------

Really? if u dont mind me asking, i mean, out of curiosity, can u quote a few E11V2 cars and E6X cars u've done? Perhaps some that has initially done up with E6X then E11V2 later? and the differences? because i've got a Friend, with EVO7 tuned to 5xxbhp with E6X .. then later to E11V2.. power difference is slight improvement and response improved but the most apparent and obvious trait was the fuel economy has improved drastically. Perhaps somewhere not done right? anyway.. just relating a REAL situation / experience (** disclaimer: posted without prejudice / hidden agenda **). i'm really baffled by the fact that it's really 'no difference' as u've claimed...

for me... if running just 4 cylinder, just use e6x lah... more than enough ... can run full sequential + wasted spark already ... but to run full sequential e6x on evo engine, we just need to do some modification on CAS sensor (home signal modification) ..

but if you need more... like full sequential fuel + 4 coil direct fire on evo engine... take e11v2 coz e6x cannot sapot anymore...

normally tuner just use batch firing fuel for 4g63t.... & not fully utilize the capability of e6x ...

Nan83
that why i say.. he must know what he want from the ECU before got for the decision making route

i have seen someone with a MOTEC M800 on a stock standard car.
not even any engine modification
but he can afford it to do that day...

You should refer to Pro Seller and Old Timer Moderator.He can Advice you.Good luck all the best

Cipan:

My apologies.... I didnt know u were a tuner / installer. I thot the topic was started by Syahz... Hence only him is the 'deserved' tuner to comment in here while the rest of the tuners comment elsewhere.... didnt know u all are a group ;)

Well, that's what happens in Internet i guess. ;) so dont take offense in it...

---

But on a serious note, to the rest of the zth members, (posted without any prejudice) sequential injection vs semi sequential is a whole world of difference. What's the point of tuning yr ride to the point of extreme but cant drive it often due to the worst ever fuel consumption levels...

---------- Post added at 08:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:49 AM ----------

Here's a bit of reference i read up on batch fire vs sequential injection to share with ZTH Members:

I doubt Matt and his Techies back at Haltech will be 'dumb' enough to create E11V2 to be 'nothing special' than E6X and ask their clients to pay 'the significant' difference in price as the results will inevitably be disastrous for both customer confidence, branding and product superiority.

Again, i dont know laa.. i m not a tuner or a self pro-claimed one. I'm just a very 'vary' and 'cautious' consumer that does his research before purchasing a product :) so i hope i didnt start any flaming. It's all in the name of constructive discussion. Again, i'd like to highlight that the above posting has been done without PREJUDICE ....

No heart feelings but it seems that you have your own theory to comment on Sequential vs semi or batch injection. I am not good at writing theory but just have a look here. Tech Page

Creating new product is essential to keep the business on the go. Of course, put some cream on top to make it looks tastier.

No heart feelings but it seems that you have your own theory to comment on Sequential vs semi or batch injection. I am not good at writing theory but just have a look here. Tech Page

Creating new product is essential to keep the business on the go. Of course, put some cream on top to make it looks tastier.

from the link that you give.... it tell that " the sequential system has only 61% of the time to inject the fuel as the batch fired system " & we must use bigger injector coz of the time injection limitation....

but this not happen on haltech sequential..... coz haltech can past the time...

this what haltech said:
If the Injection Angle field is set to ‘End of Injection’, then this map sets the End of Injection angle, in degrees BTDC compression, against the engine speed. This allows the injection to be completed before the inlet valve opens. The ECU then times the start of injection, based on the trigger, so that the injection is completed by the specified engine angle. If the ECU calculates that there is insufficient time to complete injection before the specified End of Injection time, then injection will continue past this time.

nan83,

Yes you are right. Sequential injection works better for it gives more time for the injector to 'relax'. However, in the first discussion, Sebastian is asking whether E6X can be used on his V6. And to cut cost from having to buy a new ecu, I answered yes. So our discussion here continues on those semi seq matter for Sebastian had made up his mind on getting the E11.

If the installer/tuner is more familiar with E11, then go for that for he will be able to yield better result with that. E6X in the other hand is near to the end of it's life. Installation of semi seq injection is actually quite tricky for it needs the sequence timing to be done at the wiring of the hardware. If wired wrongly, then it will give out a different result. If not tuned properly, then the fuel consumption will be unpredicted.

Hey what the heck, you are also a installer/tuner for haltech. In those days when only E6 are available, how did you do that? I think, I should follow the footstep of others to recommend the latest product rather than to use of whatever they have.... my mistake:biggrin: Just tell them of the latest technology. Make them pay and get some profit rather than trying to be smart giving advises that nobody cares. I'm learning something here ......... I should retune my mind.

Yes you are right too Mr Cipan and u are old timer in the automotive industries.

Well, the past is the past. If u keep holding on the the past, we might as well use carbs. As for sebastian's case on the V6, yes, he can use E6X but he can only use the multipoint injection, not even the semi sequential.

As far as i know, batch injection affects injector sizes too. Try making a 800bhp car with batch injection see wat type of injectors u use. ...

Dont keep saying 'before E11, during the E6 days how things are done'. That's yesterday's news. Yesterday our toilets are just a hole in d ground, does that mean today we take a dump we have to use a canguk and dig? Today's today, we use a proper toilet to do our business...

For sebastian, he's even settling for a used unit of E11V2 .. to him it's better than E6X for his V6 setup.. he 'realized' it after doing some research and some reference here... He's not even going for a brand new P2000. Mind u, E11V2 is also "yesterday's" technology :).. this is TODAY's consumer .. they have their rights and they choose wisely..

Just constructive discussion. No flamings :) :)

multipoint injection and batch fire from E6X for 6 cylinder engine ....which one is better or smoother ???

multipoint = fires all injectors simultaneously = no good
batch = fires the two of injectors alternately = reduce fuel rail pressure oscillation amplitude

batch better...

but all the systems ... multipoint, batch & sequential will act almost the same ofter 65% of duty cycle maybe...

sequential is the best to control big injector at low & mid rpm... coz the injector will start to inject fuel before the intake valve to open....

Write your reply...