Turbo jam

zzainudin

hi all sifu's here,
for your info, i had convert my kancil to l5 (A) turbo 16v ..since i take it back after transplant got 2 times turbo jam,
my question is, normally why it happen..
actually i'm not push the throttle to the limit just only normal driving around 80 - 100kmh @ highway

truly speaking i'm newbie in turbocharger & also have zero knowledge in that!

hopefully got anybody / sifu's can shared the experiences with me

next time get a turbo :D
get it serviced fully , change the bush n bearings :D
it will run properly
one more reason could be ur oil line to ur turbo is in bad condition, not lubricating n cooling the turbo

Buying second hand things actualy is depends on your luck...
The onli things can say is no luck... even sometimes new one also can be spoil...
Hope you have better luck on your next turbo..hehehehehe...

are you using any air filters? Old rotten HKS elements is a known issue to destroy the turbo fins. if you are using HKS change the element as regularly as you can.

bro,
actually all in stock condition..no more modification only exhaust piping (1.7") with bullet & muffler..

like mag said maybe i'm not a lucky one heheheh :biggrin:

that day when change it my mech just replace it without servicing on that turbo..