Haltech

Hello there,
Long time did not sign in.:driver:

I know that Perdana V6 (NA or Turbo) have built in long runner and short runner in the intalke system.
This "runner system" is using electril motor and gears but NOT eletrical valve or solenoid.
So, how to control this "runner system"?:smokin:

evo use low or high impedance injector? if not mistaken low impedance injector right?
meaning have to modifiedla to use sprint 500? correct me if I'm wrong.. Newbie

nan83 .... did you try before the multipoint and batch on 6 cylinder engine ?

i still no experience in 6cylinder..... sorry to all, i already give wrong info about e6x on 6cylinders ... a few minute ago i refer back manual.. waa i was wrong... sory guys..

e6x only can run semi sequential fuel + distributer system firing... direct fire wasted spark cannot..

to run e6x on 6a12, it only sapot multipoint injection + direct fire wasted spark... for multipoint need to set ignition divided by to 3 ....

On haltech manual.... it not suggest 6cylinder running on batch... not compatible maybe..

---------- Post added at 09:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:20 PM ----------

Hello there,
May be my question not clear enough.
How to connect the motor into the ecu ?
or did the ecu have this kind of funtion ? ( motor )

humm... e6x,e11v2,p2000 aso dun have this function ....

try you contact RPW .... they use Auto Mini Box controller for the variable intake manifold butterfly system ...

http://www.rpw.com.au/shop/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=70&Itemid=40

humm... ecupro, this function still not implement in yr protech??

Hello there,
Yes, you are right, still not add in this function :listen:
So far, it did run on Perdana V6.:driver:

Hi !

I have a Haltech E6x on my 4AGE 20v Blacktop (everthing remain stock, except for adjustable fuel reulator). A/F is 14 at low rpm and 12 at the end (8k). My fc is very very bad.. RM65 can go up to 250km only..

The E6x is tuned using TPS, not map and fuel pressure is set at 2.2bar.

Any sifus have a based map for 20v ? can send to me ??

thanks !!

My 4AGE does not have an aircond idling control valve. Previously it was controlled totally by ECU. Would like to know how can I set this using E6X ? Now when ever i switch on the aircond, the rpm dropped to 700++. That makes the voltage of the battery falls below 11v..

Any sifus can help?

My 4AGE does not have an aircond idling control valve. Previously it was controlled totally by ECU. Would like to know how can I set this using E6X ? Now when ever i switch on the aircond, the rpm dropped to 700++. That makes the voltage of the battery falls below 11v..

Any sifus can help?

Why dont use Haltech Idle Motor or wired stock idle motor from E6X output.Dont lets the Voltage drops that will burn your e6x IC.:idea:

Sorry out to drop out of topic a bit,

Everybody's arguing about either e6x or e11...
What about the e8. Cause maybe need to upgrade to stand alone not so soon. So my wish list is haltech e8.

What do u recommend between e6x and e8 in terms of mapping functions, additional functions etc. if to be used on gsr (high boost application) :burnout:

TQVM

Platinium 1000 now are stand for E8.E8 are more compatible from E6X.You can find its out on Haltech website.:dancing2:

Platinum is replacement unit for E series ... Platinum 1000 = E8 and platinum 2000 = E11v12

if you are using E8 then no point to change to platinum 1000 ...

Software are better than E series.Closed Motec Style...u can ask Haltech,wish one better..hehehe

yup ... only the tuning software different ..... you the end user only know to drive without open up the software to see inside the tuning and setting .... mean useless to change from E8 to P1000 ...

if only the software different ... can the new software twist more HP out from the same car from E8 to P1000 ???

yup ... only the tuning software different ..... you the end user only know to drive without open up the software to see inside the tuning and setting .... mean useless to change from E8 to P1000 ...

if only the software different ... can the new software twist more HP out from the same car from E8 to P1000 ???

If NOT why Gas Motorsport running All Platinum series?Look all buddy from the forum Haltech say Platinum are better and all the fastest haltech happy with that.U can try and compare wish one are better for HP.U can look more different buddy