Haltech...

hahaha bro well said.... at least we as a forumer knows wat is going on.... not only u lotta mates had bad experience with GT Auto including me :(

but now i can see they are being publish everywhere regarding their so called Good Tuner`s profile :thefinger:

Yes! GT Auto is pretty skunk up now.. SKUNK = BUSUK !
Hahaha

The thing is this is a domino effect in business especially mechanic shop that gets new customer thru word of mouth. Now we have 100 people reading this thread. And they know they are BAD... 2nd) When we meet with new people. We will talk crap about them too. And then they will say "Eh my friend say ah, GT AUTO is a CUT THROAT company. he sold this guy a LOCKED MOTEC ecu " Say will get the password and then eventually know this customer angry. Cut him 1 more time by selling him RM2.4k for a Air con compressor. Somemore they know he is a KEDAI POTONG guy"

I suggest you go elsewhere. If you want Motec, find RICKY.. So technically they are quite useless now with competition booming up..

Let's go PETITION ! to forums. When we see GT AUTO.. We hantam...

Don't forget CAMZONE aka CON-ZONE !! <--don't get CON man..

Luckily this kinda things happened and reported here.. at least some of us could avoid from being the next victim.. nevertheless, they did build good machines and proven in SDB. Business mesti mau ikhlas. Baru customer ada mari balik.

Rgds,
Danny

If u say A,You must say A .When ppl coming you say B,C and D.If u can't do,you say NO.Don't say yes.What ever you must JUJUR ma,God Bless you.Every day ppl SUMPAH you,you cannot moving foward.

its easy to create and hard to maintain it,lot has forgotten this concept

It's is easy to buy but not easy to Fix,tune and get a real number.So you have to change some data on your Dyno to show a big number.The owner very happy about that.Lost it's ok,but owner happy look the bigger number.

see what wan lor.. compressor RM2.2k for EK ..

half cut baru RM6k.. compressor RM2.2k.. you tell me lah.. u bengang or not

Haiyooo bro..hard to say.many folower outsite there.Moderator always monitor bro.He banded you nanti.:banghead:

FYI - moderators ban for the following reasons.

1. nonsense flaming / bashing
2. multiple identities from one IP address and creating mischief
3. foul language

as for GVNTAN, all things happen for a reason and it always takes two hands to clap... Expectations are never met and it will be wise for 2 adults to sit and talk it out man-to-man. A forum is for sharing factual situations and to help some other members learn the right things, disputes are to be taken private and resolved out of the forum. Should bashings go on, this thread will be locked.

Happy Chinese New Year.
:smokin:

Yes! GT Auto is pretty skunk up now.. SKUNK = BUSUK !
Hahaha

The thing is this is a domino effect in business especially mechanic shop that gets new customer thru word of mouth. Now we have 100 people reading this thread. And they know they are BAD... 2nd) When we meet with new people. We will talk crap about them too. And then they will say "Eh my friend say ah, GT AUTO is a CUT THROAT company. he sold this guy a LOCKED MOTEC ecu " Say will get the password and then eventually know this customer angry. Cut him 1 more time by selling him RM2.4k for a Air con compressor. Somemore they know he is a KEDAI POTONG guy"

I suggest you go elsewhere. If you want Motec, find RICKY.. So technically they are quite useless now with competition booming up..

Let's go PETITION ! to forums. When we see GT AUTO.. We hantam...

Don't forget CAMZONE aka CON-ZONE !! quote]

i have nothing to say other than agree with u.....i oso got a bad experienced with this lan ccc guys from GT Auto before...but let me keep the story myself...
anyway, gud luck to those people trying to get services from gt auto :smokin:

Anyway, from what I heard, the 2.5k also includes wiring and a host of other stuffs not just air cond compressor. Perhaps if u'd share the detailed billing here to enlighten us instead of just blatantly claiming this and that? Yes, i'm somewhat affiliated to GT Auto but i'm posting from a neutral ground. The folks i've recommended to go GT auto so far has no qualms with their services.. 2.5k for a compressor is way to much, however, i believe there was also a host of other parts were included and itemized in that billing. If you so claim that they are cheating, you can always walk away.. or do like what LINKEONG did.. go to the tribunal court as proven in this case. .. unless of course, if you've got personal vendetta to tarnish GT's name or u ain't brave enough to do it...? I mean.. no puns intended dude :) by the way, when did this happen ah??

but if u wanna complain abt toby's face manyak lansi.. i doubt tribunal court can help u.. u can petition the rest of ZTH member to donate kasi buat plastic surgery to make him look like brad pit with a smiley face... infact, i may contribute oso.. HAHAHA.. but that's another story altogether..

Gong Xi Fa Cai to u too.. hope i didnt antagonized u.. just putting some facts up :)

---------- Post added at 12:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:01 AM ----------

If u say A,You must say A .When ppl coming you say B,C and D.If u can't do,you say NO.Don't say yes.What ever you must JUJUR ma,God Bless you.Every day ppl SUMPAH you,you cannot moving foward.

Syahz, i'm so surprised why you always take pot shots at other fellow tuners.. is this how u get business? when one kasi complain sikit.. u go like.. yala betul.. yala.. mari.. saya jujur.. saya bagus.. dia bodoh... dia penipu.. tuning adjust hp dari langit... dyno dia tipu.. is dat your stratergy? very good business plan mate... but is there a future in this kinda nonsense? in this automotive or tuning business is about results.. .

Anyhow.. malas nak membebel... happy holidays :)

GT Auto is cut throat but through my experience there is no doubt on their service provided. I would pay extra for quality satisfaction.

In my humble opinion:

To the unsatisfied customer:
Provide proof of your disappointments when you are complaining in forums. That way you'd get readers respect and consideration in your case.. otherwise to me you are just a "keyboard" hero trying to tarnish ones image without solid facts.

Facts which includes image attachment of the following (in this particular case)
1. The Bill, if overcharging, show a different quotation from another supplier.
2. Photo of the mentioned product.
3. Photo of the unsatisfactory job done.
4. Any other materials to support your facts.

Bring your case to the consumer tribunal if you feel that you are being cheated. The above evidence is a must when you go to the court... otherwise you will be just barking at a tree. No Judge will believe just by what you are saying..... cheers.

Yes you are right to go to court case.

But look at this case. It isn't about 1 million ringgit it's about RM6.5k.

I felt his work cost RM4k which is on the upside however still he cheated on compressor. Gave me after new year because mine was a ek9 vtec turbo , he has lotus cars , evo 10 to complete before new years. Mine was after new years , etc etc. Lots of other stuff.

I told him, I'll say this to the forum to share with others my experience. He knows that.. I'm just keeping my promise. I'm just telling the real facts out.

I don't see anything wrong with that.. That's to protect others from being hurt.

Well I think now I can put to rest as I see there are also guys unhappy with them.

Peace out :wavey:

GT Auto offered me Haltech Sport Platinum for RM8,500, then RM8,800, then finally we settled down at RM7,800. Later I found out market price was only RM6,4xx. Whether installation + tuning warranted RM1,4xx, some would say yes, some would not. Then I found out the Turbo Timer function was not turned on so I inquired with GT Auto to turn it on. They asked for RM500. I thought when I paid RM7,800 I would have bought all the functions already. Anyway, different business has different practice and there is no universal rule to decide what is right or wrong, too much or too little.

Edit: I just wanted to clarify that I am not criticizing GT Auto here but merely stating my own experience. There's is no conclusion of good or bad. The readers may decide for themselves. I do have to say that GT Auto has been doing a great job with my Evo IX so far. I have recommended people to go to GT Auto and will continue to do so.

Hi gv,

Well, sharing is caring and imy hats off to u for that. However, it's like u say 'let the true facts out'. Fatcs are inevitably supported by concrete evidence and not through the ways of what was mentioned by one of the members, 'keyboard warrior' style, especially in this case which u so boldly put as 'cheating'. The Toyota forummer who brought his case to court was with solid evidence (and his sum was significantly lower than your RM6.5k) and not through 'facts from the sky', which I'm not saying u don't have but till d day u show this proof as evidence, to me and to the moderators this is .. And will be just another flame \ hate posting towards gt auto. Again, I'd like to stress that I'm posting from a neutral point of view but I have every right to defend my friends or just plainly stand up for others in the name of 'justice' like wat u r so called doing now. Until and unless some 'true facts' are posted, I will appeal to the moderators to shut this topic down. Nothing personal man :)

Thread locked based on official complain.
To both parties, GVNTAN and GT Auto come up with proper and official documents to settle it amicably. No further flaming please.

Happy Chinese New Year