Haltech

evoinputra

hi all, i'm think to use haltech in my car but it really expensive. and i not sure whether it work for my car or not..... ?? so all bro here pls give me some feelback who are used before. how it work?
also any 1 here got any 2nd haltech E6X for sell?

jackson..

HALTECH wud work for any car / any engine... ;)
sure no regrets one when u put one in...like me...i upgraded from SMT-5 to E6K... heh heh....so many things can play...

oh...and u can kiss goodbye to your air flow...throw away...hahahaha... ;) then u'd hear ur turbo spooling even louder....

B)

melvin, i know it very expensive. if i put in liao then if i upgrade anything then have to tune again.. every tuning have to pay RM800 so like that i pk lo... so u suggestion i put in haltect or 272 cam 1st? which 1 more better...?

what's haltech? i dun understand this... can someone explain?

E6X is newer than E6K but E11v2 is the best, only 1000hp cars use it !

i think not for stock car.. better save the money and mod internal parts.. or even change engine.. but if stock car is a supercar edi.. then its worth it.. hehehhe

what u mean stock car? what car is it? proton? skyline? RX7? RX8? waja? or what? see what car u using, then see it worth or not lo..... :P

restriction of the air flow will make ur turbo dont receive as much of air as it can suck.ur tuning will be compensate like AFC users ...better get the air to enter ur turbo freely rather than entering Zouk on Sat's night with bouncers checking u..........lambat masuk and sikit² masuk....

what about microtech???not interested ahh????i think a lil bit cheaper than haltech...but lately i've been dreaming of HKS F-CON V Pro lar....i oso dunno.... :lol:

Haltech gives u more tuning perimeters and more optional outputs to play with... ;)

By throwing away the air flow sensor, you actually will tune the ECU via a MAP sensor...meaning that u will compensate the fuelling based on air entering the intake manifold (boost pressure)...so..the more air is forced into the manifold..the ECU will compensate accurately, based on the perimeters set by the tuner...

If u use SAFC or other piggy backs that tune based on throttle...it only compensates fuelling based throttle position, which may not correctly / accurately sense the right amount of air being force fed into the manifold.. ;)

SDF , when u used smt5 u plugged in a MAP or what ..
smt6 look chun , 2nd price is good too .. but how much does it differ from a standalone :) .. worth it ka dapat all the tek's .. haltek , motek , miklotek

GT installs SMT-6 along with a Haltech 3bar map sensor for more accurate tuning.. ;) therefore the price is really value for money...

Jin...some of the 2nd hand units do not come wit map sensor...and SMT-5 has some bugs...so don opt for it...take SMT-6..

now i using smt6 then if i wan to put in haltech then i need to take out the smt?