Haltech

Rajie ... I already told you the full story ... I don't know why you still wrote the above statement .... I think I need to wrote the full story here which you have left some ...

I need to start from where I got my Haltech

I got my Haltech from a Forumer nick sky222 .... he claim that he got alot knowledge on Haltech and got the base map for RB25 .... he can guide me easily to install the Haltech by myself .... FYI , I did install E-manage and Microtech by myself before ...... After I bought the Haltech from him .... I only realise that sky222 not so familiar with the Haltech and he also dun have the base map for RB25 .... then he start to introduce his so called "sifu" or teacher kolo choong to me ...... he said that if I have any question or problem on Haltech can call kolo choong to ask.... .....

Then I start to ask kolo choong about Haltech ..... for the wiring part ....
I ask him how to locate the HOME and TRIGGER wire from the engine ..... and he told me how to locate it .... and I follow kolo choong intruction to connect this 2 wires .... others all I follow the instruction from Haltech manual and RB25DET pinout diagram ....After everything get done .... and I shouder up all the wire ..... I found that no rpm signal for the ECU when I crank the engine ..... and I try to exhange the connection between HOME and TRIGGER.... then I crank the engine again ... the car get started ..... Then I called kolo ask him why give me wrong information .... he answer that "really ? then u just connect it like the way you can start the engine" .... This also consider help me on the wiring part ? I feel like he try to create problem for me to finish the wiring part .....

For the setup part ...
Inside Haltech ... there are Main Setup , Fuel Setup, Ignition Setup and Trigger Setup ..... I try to ask kolo choong of the above setup ... but he told me he is busy .... then I end up e-mail to Haltech australia ... and a person name Tim from Haltech replied me with all the above setup information ..... finally I get my car started with all those setup ... this also consider kolo choong help me to start the car ???

okie ... the above story just let you all know what was truly happened and not like what Rajie wrote .... I won't blame him that he selfish and not to teach me .... coz he wanna make money from the installation ... I not giving him business and still disturb him ... sure lazy to talk much to me .....

come to the tuning part .....
He quote me the price he need for the tuning .... I never ask for any discount from him .... so he should tune my car just like how he tune on others customer cars ..... I don't blame him did the mistake on locking the timing to tune my car ... everybody did make mistake ... but as long as you admit your mistake and re-tune my car ......

After done the tuning .... I drove the car to fetch my gf ..... I feel that the car power like a original RB25 with 0.4bar boost .... I feel weird and connect my laptop to check kolo setting ... I supprisingly found that my timing lock still enable.... For Microtech timing lock at 10degree ... no matter how you load the engine ... the timing still 10degree ... I not sure Haltech same with Microtech anot ...... I faster call kolo to ask of problem .... and he said " huh... really still enable ?? then you just disable it .. no problem one .." .... then i ask him if tuning with timing lock at 10degree will it influence the whole dyno tuning ? he still try to lie me that .... no problem with timing lock at 10degree ... when load the engine timing still will follow the ignition map ... no problem you just disable the timing lock .....

I just followed him and disable the timing lock ... but when I driving the car ... I can feel that the car not smooth .... sometime got jerking .... and I try to contact kolo in the following day and ask for the help ..... during the conversation I feel that he reluctant to help me out ... but i still go to balakong find him ..... when reached his workshop ... he come in my car without plugin any wide band AFR sensor ... and play around the setting and ask me drive the car out to the highway and show him the problem ..... after awhile he playing with the setting .... he told me that without a AFR sensor difficult to fine tune it ..... and he ask me to buy one AFR sensor to tune it by myself .....

before I send my car to let him tune ... I ask for the full tuning for my car ... and not full throttle tuning only ..... mean that he not only tune the full throttle ... he must fine tune every load point .....

As a customer .... I expect full tuning mean that every load point AFR are correct and my car can drive smooth no matter in what situation of the road ..... cornering or straight road .... am I misunderstand of the full tuning meaning ???

I paid money to full tuning for my car .... and not full throttle tuning for my car and ask me to buy a wide band AFR sensor to fine tuning by my own...

1. He so called FOC service to me .... I'm very appriciated ... he let me cut back the well shouder wire and reconnect it back again .....

2. I paid the money for full tuning .... what the relation with the FOC service ? Izzit mean that he given the FOC service and can simply tune the car ?

3. When he did mistake .... why not just admit it ... if he think that re-tune will waste his dyno rental fee ... just tell me I can pay again .... dun fool me like I'm a stupid nut ... if I just trust everything he told me .... I keep load my car here and there ... what will happen to my engine ?

4. If a customer don't know how to connect a laptop to the Haltech ... and just trust at kolo choong without open his setting and check .... what will happen ?

I wrote all this not becoz of myself only .... be a tuner must be more responsible ... if a customer fully trust of you and you give them a car with timing lock enable ... and since he know the mistake still try to lie and cover up everything .... then what will happen to the customer car ?

Bump: Rajie ... I already told you the full story ... I don't know why you still wrote the above statement .... I think I need to wrote the full story here which you have left some ...

I need to start from where I got my Haltech

I got my Haltech from a Forumer nick sky222 .... he claim that he got alot knowledge on Haltech and got the base map for RB25 .... he can guide me easily to install the Haltech by myself .... FYI , I did install E-manage and Microtech by myself before ...... After I bought the Haltech from him .... I only realise that sky222 not so familiar with the Haltech and he also dun have the base map for RB25 .... then he start to introduce his so called "sifu" or teacher kolo choong to me ...... he said that if I have any question or problem on Haltech can call kolo choong to ask.... .....

Then I start to ask kolo choong about Haltech ..... for the wiring part ....
I ask him how to locate the HOME and TRIGGER wire from the engine ..... and he told me how to locate it .... and I follow kolo choong intruction to connect this 2 wires .... others all I follow the instruction from Haltech manual and RB25DET pinout diagram ....After everything get done .... and I shouder up all the wire ..... I found that no rpm signal for the ECU when I crank the engine ..... and I try to exhange the connection between HOME and TRIGGER.... then I crank the engine again ... the car get started ..... Then I called kolo ask him why give me wrong information .... he answer that "really ? then u just connect it like the way you can start the engine" .... This also consider help me on the wiring part ? I feel like he try to create problem for me to finish the wiring part .....

For the setup part ...
Inside Haltech ... there are Main Setup , Fuel Setup, Ignition Setup and Trigger Setup ..... I try to ask kolo choong of the above setup ... but he told me he is busy .... then I end up e-mail to Haltech australia ... and a person name Tim from Haltech replied me with all the above setup information ..... finally I get my car started with all those setup ... this also consider kolo choong help me to start the car ???

okie ... the above story just let you all know what was truly happened and not like what Rajie wrote .... I won't blame him that he selfish and not to teach me .... coz he wanna make money from the installation ... I not giving him business and still disturb him ... sure lazy to talk much to me .....

come to the tuning part .....
He quote me the price he need for the tuning .... I never ask for any discount from him .... so he should tune my car just like how he tune on others customer cars ..... I don't blame him did the mistake on locking the timing to tune my car ... everybody did make mistake ... but as long as you admit your mistake and re-tune my car ......

After done the tuning .... I drove the car to fetch my gf ..... I feel that the car power like a original RB25 with 0.4bar boost .... I feel weird and connect my laptop to check kolo setting ... I supprisingly found that my timing lock still enable.... For Microtech timing lock at 10degree ... no matter how you load the engine ... the timing still 10degree ... I not sure Haltech same with Microtech anot ...... I faster call kolo to ask of problem .... and he said " huh... really still enable ?? then you just disable it .. no problem one .." .... then i ask him if tuning with timing lock at 10degree will it influence the whole dyno tuning ? he still try to lie me that .... no problem with timing lock at 10degree ... when load the engine timing still will follow the ignition map ... no problem you just disable the timing lock .....

I just followed him and disable the timing lock ... but when I driving the car ... I can feel that the car not smooth .... sometime got jerking .... and I try to contact kolo in the following day and ask for the help ..... during the conversation I feel that he reluctant to help me out ... but i still go to balakong find him ..... when reached his workshop ... he come in my car without plugin any wide band AFR sensor ... and play around the setting and ask me drive the car out to the highway and show him the problem ..... after awhile he playing with the setting .... he told me that without a AFR sensor difficult to fine tune it ..... and he ask me to buy one AFR sensor to tune it by myself .....

before I send my car to let him tune ... I ask for the full tuning for my car ... and not full throttle tuning only ..... mean that he not only tune the full throttle ... he must fine tune every load point .....

As a customer .... I expect full tuning mean that every load point AFR are correct and my car can drive smooth no matter in what situation of the road ..... cornering or straight road .... am I misunderstand of the full tuning meaning ???

I paid money to full tuning for my car .... and not full throttle tuning for my car and ask me to buy a wide band AFR sensor to fine tuning by my own...

1. He so called FOC service to me .... I'm very appriciated ... he let me cut back the well shouder wire and reconnect it back again .....

2. I paid the money for full tuning .... what the relation with the FOC service ? Izzit mean that he given the FOC service and can simply tune the car ?

3. When he did mistake .... why not just admit it ... if he think that re-tune will waste his dyno rental fee ... just tell me I can pay again .... dun fool me like I'm a stupid nut ... if I just trust everything he told me .... I keep load my car here and there ... what will happen to my engine ?

4. If a customer don't know how to connect a laptop to the Haltech ... and just trust at kolo choong without open his setting and check .... what will happen ?

I wrote all this not becoz of myself only .... be a tuner must be more responsible ... if a customer fully trust of you and you give them a car with timing lock enable ... and since he know the mistake still try to lie and cover up everything .... then what will happen to the customer car ?

Hi Rajie, I totally agreed with you. when you done a good job for 100 things and just a mistake only...

please become
Gentlemen since ppls has helping you install haltech FoC and this and that.. you should appreciate ppls sometime!! this is my 2 cents dude (CSx)

tkk ... sorry that I'm not GENTLEMEN enough to appreciated the FOC service given by kolo choong ....

Anyone want the prove of the e-mail from Tim Haltech to me ... just leave your e-mail address here ... I can forward it to you ....

any tuner think to check out kolo choong setting in my haltech also can leave your e-mail here ... I don't mind to share with you all of his setting ....

tkk ... sorry that I'm not GENTLEMEN enough to appreciated the FOC service given by kolo choong ....

Anyone want the prove of the e-mail from Tim Haltech to me ... just leave your e-mail address here ... I can forward it to you ....

any tuner think to check out kolo choong setting in my haltech also can leave your e-mail here ... I don't mind to share with you all of his setting ....

here is my email...do send it during ur free time :)
p/s-btw,how much RM wuz de tuning,etc cost ya?tq ^^

[email protected]

sorry to heard that dude.... my email [email protected] and when you got time to send me. i'm happy to learning of all this haltech...

:hmmmm::hmmmm: ok guys im out from this..sorry if i was make someone or somebody feel hurt from my last statement peace:biggrin:

sumimasen and tkk ... pls check your e-mail ...

sumimasen ... are you tuner ? If yes pls share your knowledge on the setting here ..... whether the setting in my Haltech just a very basic setting which like base map .... or a fine tuned setting .....

rajie .... pls help me get it ... but I feel weird how come KLC got the data log file ? becoz that day he not use his own laptop to tune my car .... he use thomas laptop to tune my car ...

Bump: rajie .... pls help me get it ... but I feel weird how come KLC got the data log file ? becoz that day he not use his own laptop to tune my car .... he use thomas laptop to tune my car ...

finally I got my car re-tuned ....

I want to thanks to Mr.Zainal (cipan_supercars) & Mr.Joshua(vteckiller) who were tuned my car together ......

first dyno run was use Kolo Choong setting with timing lock on .... got the result of 208HP at DYNO Dynamic .... Previous done 242HP at DYNOJET by Kolo Choong.....

After tuned by Mr.Zainal and Mr.Joshua ..... 318.6HP at DYNO Dynamic .... Not only the HP ... the whole car from cruising until full throttle become smooth.... No more jerking ......

The first dyno run ... we found that Kolo Choong setting run very rich ..... but from the graph printed by GT auto ... it show that lean .... maybe is the dyno machine problem ... and Kolo Choong keep adding the fuel but the dyno result still showing lean .....

Anyway ... I not sure whether Kolo Choong tuning skill good or bad .... But I can sure that he reluctant to solve the problem for me when I feel that his tuning not smooth ......

Special thanks to Mr.Zainal again for his patient on answering all my question on Haltech.... :congrats::congrats::congrats::congrats:

Bump: finally I got my car re-tuned ....

I want to thanks to Mr.Zainal (cipan_supercars) & Mr.Joshua(vteckiller) who were tuned my car together ......

first dyno run was use Kolo Choong setting with timing lock on .... got the result of 208HP at DYNO Dynamic .... Previous done 242HP at DYNOJET by Kolo Choong.....

After tuned by Mr.Zainal and Mr.Joshua ..... 318.6HP at DYNO Dynamic .... Not only the HP ... the whole car from cruising until full throttle become smooth.... No more jerking ......

The first dyno run ... we found that Kolo Choong setting run very rich ..... but from the graph printed by GT auto ... it show that lean .... maybe is the dyno machine problem ... and Kolo Choong keep adding the fuel but the dyno result still showing lean .....

Anyway ... I not sure whether Kolo Choong tuning skill good or bad .... But I can sure that he reluctant to solve the problem for me when I feel that his tuning not smooth ......

Special thanks to Mr.Zainal again for his patient on answering all my question on Haltech.... :congrats::congrats::congrats::congrats:

Special thanks to Mr.Zainal again for his patient on answering all my question on Haltech....

:congrats::congrats::congrats::congrats:

hehe of cos , uncle cipan and uncle joshua lol are good at it.
anyway nice final output , do let me know if u want some pics
took ur car pics where it was on the dyno :D

hehe of cos , uncle cipan and uncle joshua lol are good at it.
anyway nice final output , do let me know if u want some pics
took ur car pics where it was on the dyno :D

ishh ish ishhh..:biggrin: black wira pics can put arr bro??:listen:

jinkl ?? u there when my car on tuning ?? too many ppl there .... dunno who r u .... heheheh ......

Bump: Amer Conn ... u r the Mivec Wira owner ?

ishh ish ishhh..:biggrin: black wira pics can put arr bro??:listen:
cannot, the owner dont allow bro, but please upload la on my facebook ker :D

CSx8213x : hehe amerconn also was there, i also was there, amercon wearing green, me errr i was asking u diffrence between R33 , R34 , GTS, GTT , Single, twin turbo :D

jinkl ?? u there when my car on tuning ?? too many ppl there .... dunno who r u .... heheheh ......

no laa bro..i'm not the wira mivec owner..i was there too when u dyno..fans of your r33:biggrin:

JINKL was the bigest size person there:biggrin:
and amir con small size but tall gay looking guy:wavey:

Bump: finally I got my car re-tuned ....

i am glad your problems have finally been sorted out...:driver:

Good news... finally you bring up your car to 300whp ++...

Anyway, this case it maybe the AFR problem in GT auto... since the dyno graph is keep showing lean... maybe there's reason why your previous tuner (Kolo Choong) keep increasing the fuel in your haltech...

Maybe someone can help to inform GT on this ??? :biggrin: