Haltech

great to hear gewd news..
the different is there..noticeable.. ^^

p/s:213

hi, i'm the wira owner. no need la, my car slow power only. cannot compare to csx.

wah< Big "Ang Pau" for uncle cipan and uncle joshua,during CNY week! miss me ge? coming back sOOn la.....~:wavey:

i only trust dyno machine @ joshua place ... i've compare 1 dynojet external afr and 1 inovate afr(hehe jo jangan marah aa .. i need to check first laa hehe) .. the output just slight diffrent 0.1 to 0.3 :D ... and last week when uncle cipan tune using megasquirt with built in afr sensor .. yup its just boost up my confidence .. the megasquirt reading and dyno reading totally same ..

if the dyno afr cant give you accurate reading .. even a good tuner cant tune well lor..

i think someone afr already koyak laa weh .. do infrom them laa .. just checking .. its for their own good also ..

uncle vteckiller is the fella wearing johnson & johnson baju alwiz hehehhehehe

hahahaha ... this funny .. jo u got so many J&J shirt aa .. sponsored ??? ... hahahaha

:listen:Jo work parttime at J&J at nite,tat y awalys tak cukup tidur tU! kaya bai.....:rofl:

maybe ppl purposely use the spoiled sensor and say not enough fuel .... then can ask u change injector , fuel pump and fuel regulator .... if not where got business ..... hahahah ....

finally I got my car re-tuned ....

I want to thanks to Mr.Zainal (cipan_supercars) & Mr.Joshua(vteckiller) who were tuned my car together ......

first dyno run was use Kolo Choong setting with timing lock on .... got the result of 208HP at DYNO Dynamic .... Previous done 242HP at DYNOJET by Kolo Choong.....

After tuned by Mr.Zainal and Mr.Joshua ..... 318.6HP at DYNO Dynamic .... Not only the HP ... the whole car from cruising until full throttle become smooth.... No more jerking ......

The first dyno run ... we found that Kolo Choong setting run very rich ..... but from the graph printed by GT auto ... it show that lean .... maybe is the dyno machine problem ... and Kolo Choong keep adding the fuel but the dyno result still showing lean .....

Anyway ... I not sure whether Kolo Choong tuning skill good or bad .... But I can sure that he reluctant to solve the problem for me when I feel that his tuning not smooth ......

Special thanks to Mr.Zainal again for his patient on answering all my question on Haltech.... :congrats::congrats::congrats::congrats:

Good to hear that you are pleased with the ride now.

by the way .... the day after dyno tuning done.... KLC and Thomas really got ask me change to walbro fuel pump and change injector ...... they said my bosch fuel pump useless .....

hehe cant argue bout that, dnt know y their dyno gave diffrent readings
btw, so many cars were dyno'd at millennium dyno dynamics and did not blow up
dnt worry bro, even my car has a permanent innovate wideband system which showed
that it had -+0.1 diffrence with millenniums dyno dynamics when i ran on the dyno :)

peace, ur hope ur car is running fine, hehehe if i was u i wouldnt disturb the mapping so much :)
bosch 044 as primary pump im nt sure la, bt ur setup with one internal pump + one external pump + surge tank has been proven in so many drag cars, no need walbro laa, that day enuff fuel what :) , if u disturb ur fuel setup ,im afraid the mapping will be lari

bt im sure if u dyno on any dynojet machine it will push up the hp figures , DJ HP :P , hehehe dyno dynamics is alwiz known as a "heartbreaker" for giving low figures

never plan to install walbro also ..... heheheh ..... just curious why my car will suddenly running lean at GT Auto ... and they said bosch useless need to be changed..... before KLC dyno tune my car .... there are 2 more cars get dyno tune on it by Thomas...... one is Toyota SEG ... another one is FIAT Coupe .... both also not running lean .... and HP show quite nice ... for SEG bolt on tubro 300++ HP ... and FIAT 200++ HP ......

on my ex-car, it was the other way round. it was rich as hell. afr dipping below 10 off the chart on dyno's monitor. during on the road tune, everything was perfect. at that time, my boost level was 1.6bar n on dyno the boost reached 1.2bar only. frustrated, went back on the road and everything's ok. no overly black smoke, back to 1.6bar... dunno whats wrong with "that" dyno.

my intention to dyno at "that" place was to compare with my benchmark car that got 350whp. same dyno so should be valid comparison. we were on par in terms of performance on street, so i was expecting the roughly the same figures. and all i got as 215whp. damn!:bawling:

Bump: on my ex-car, it was the other way round. it was rich as hell. afr dipping below 10 off the chart on dyno's monitor. during on the road tune, everything was perfect. at that time, my boost level was 1.6bar n on dyno the boost reached 1.2bar only. frustrated, went back on the road and everything's ok. no overly black smoke, back to 1.6bar... dunno whats wrong with "that" dyno.

my intention to dyno at "that" place was to compare with my benchmark car that got 350whp. same dyno so should be valid comparison. we were on par in terms of performance on street, so i was expecting the roughly the same figures. and all i got as 215whp. damn!:bawling:

on my ex-car, it was the other way round. it was rich as hell. afr dipping below 10 off the chart on dyno's monitor. during on the road tune, everything was perfect. at that time, my boost level was 1.6bar n on dyno the boost reached 1.2bar only. frustrated, went back on the road and everything's ok. no overly black smoke, back to 1.6bar... dunno whats wrong with "that" dyno.

Bump: on my ex-car, it was the other way round. it was rich as hell. afr dipping below 10 off the chart on dyno's monitor. during on the road tune, everything was perfect. at that time, my boost level was 1.6bar n on dyno the boost reached 1.2bar only. frustrated, went back on the road and everything's ok. no overly black smoke, back to 1.6bar... dunno whats wrong with "that" dyno.

dun wori khoyos,jz chill out,its been years now after dat 213whp tragedy,maybe we dont hv a fast drag car,but our level of thinking is higher..let it be..we r small kid duh

hey bro congratz on ur car hitting back above 300whp ....i see the big smile on ur face now :) :)
nvm when i come back kl i buy u drink ok for all the problem ...sorry again ....

That's good and your car can go drift la bro.

Bump: That's good and your car can go drift la bro.

CSx, glad to hear that the problem now solved.
good tuner, good dyno machine =good results :biggrin:

everyting in your heart CLEAN...hahahahaha no need sing and song.evrybody trust u.Fight with a tecnology and prove.

Bump: everyting in your heart CLEAN...hahahahaha no need sing and song.evrybody trust u.Fight with a tecnology and prove.

bro .. 3rdGPH ... I'm not singing song here lar ...... just share my experience only ..... heheheh .... don't want another forumers here become another victims .... hehehhe ....

Rajie .... thank you first .... I not mean that your tuner no good .... just he no good for me .... maybe for you is the best ... becoz he got pay his heart to mod and tune your car to the max ........

Bump: bro .. 3rdGPH ... I'm not singing song here lar ...... just share my experience only ..... heheheh .... don't want another forumers here become another victims .... hehehhe ....

Rajie .... thank you first .... I not mean that your tuner no good .... just he no good for me .... maybe for you is the best ... becoz he got pay his heart to mod and tune your car to the max ........