Haltech

by the way, where do you fixing your car all the while? please share with us like where do you install the Haltech & how come you find kolo choong to tune your car? Since, there is many tuner in Sunway you know them and can easily satisfy you?

This is the first time i heard someone here saying bading to a tuner in the forum.... i hope everyone tuning have different style... i suggest you find your satisfy tuner fast to make you satisfied....

tkk ...

I got my haltech from one of the forumer here .... nick sky222 ... he claim that kolo choong is the best tuner for the Haltech .... and he introduce him to tune my car ..... and I also saw his name listed in the Best Tuner thread here ..... so I give him a try .....

The tuner I knew is tuner best for Microtech .... that why I said ... if i'm using Microtech ... I sure find Joshua or Syah ..... but now is Haltech ....

I not mean his tuning style and the way he tune my car got problem ....... maybe he lock the timing to tune the car is one of his style of tuning ...... I can't give any comment on that also ... coz i'm not a professional tuner ..... but at least he must statify me not to let my car jerk when cruising ..... and give the excuse " u buy a wide band AF sensor to tune yourselve ... the car will become very smooth and nice" .....

last time i did let Joshua tune my car microtech ... when i come back to him and tell him here and there not smooth enough .... then Joshua will solve the problem for me and not give me the above excuse .... for me ... this is so call best tuner and responsible tuner ...

bro if haltech i can recommend u brother LAN MZS Tune from bukit beruntung...just my advise laa

if so hard for u to get a good tuner just change to MICROTECH la bro sure u satisfy:biggrin: :biggrin:

so is your haltech is install by sky222? so what is the basic tune for your car? can you share little bit more like what engine and modify you did previously? it help us to identify the problems...

as i heard quick number of forumer here did dyno tuner by Kolo C and did not heard anything like you. hope that we dun mis understand over here. as recalled he did the cefiro RB26 in e6x 700whp ++ & many b8 over 350whp ++ & Evo & SR20 also with big WHP...

Hope you could get your car perform again....

all dyno can put the number u want bro.use safc can get 300++.Look at the injectors,how big a turbo and u know how to calculate the power.

For a daily driven car, power is not everything. Reliability is more important.
Engine management is just the management. Don't care whatever brand you
have, get them tune and it will perform. Be it the expensive branded one or
just the cheap stuff available and you can afford. No difference.

From my experience with haltech, you can get both the performance and
economy. Whatever it is, it's your choice and your expenses. You are just
a step away from your finishing line, why should you turn back and start all
over again from the beginning? That's a long and winding way to go.

hey bro sorry to hear about ur car power drop and the jerking problems.....im sure it will be ok back after CNY when ur car is retuned again....

Rajie..since u r the closes to kolo maybe u can help out by asking kolo chong why he just did a fast buck job and clarify again...or give the poor guy a refund or something...

Bump: and if a car makes 300hp on stock ecu it should at least make the same hp or more..not less by 60hp's...and tuning with the timing lock on is not right...if u lock it to 10degree's means your car is crusing at only 10deg ignition timing..no way the car will drive smotly with 10degs of timing...
geez..this is so basic...

maybe uncle cipan can help out poor CSx.....
since u r a zth member...

mr CSx ....yes micro had to order that time...anyway u already have the haltec..i am sure it can be solved with a retune...if u really kepala pening i c if i can help u out..

Bump: and if a car makes 300hp on stock ecu it should at least make the same hp or more..not less by 60hp's...and tuning with the timing lock on is not right...if u lock it to 10degree's means your car is crusing at only 10deg ignition timing..no way the car will drive smotly with 10degs of timing...
geez..this is so basic...

maybe uncle cipan can help out poor CSx.....
since u r a zth member...

mr CSx ....yes micro had to order that time...anyway u already have the haltec..i am sure it can be solved with a retune...if u really kepala pening i c if i can help u out..

yup .... i went through both microtech and haltech .... both ems more or less similar .... only need a tuner to tune it well ... then everything will be okie ........

tkk ... sorry to not post what i moded in my car here ..... coz anyone can read this thread ... if you r a tuner and can help me solve my problem ... I don't mind to let u know my mod with PM ....

Bump: Bro Joshua ..... thanks for all the advise ... and about the refund ... no need la ......

since he really did the dyno run on the GT auto .... he also need to pay the rental of the dyno .... not fair to him if i feel not satisfy and ask for refund ...... Just can blame myself bad luck to choose a tuner like him .... Just like pay the tuition fee to learn one lesson ...... hehehehhe .....

Bump: Bro Joshua ..... thanks for all the advise ... and about the refund ... no need la ......

since he really did the dyno run on the GT auto .... he also need to pay the rental of the dyno .... not fair to him if i feel not satisfy and ask for refund ...... Just can blame myself bad luck to choose a tuner like him .... Just like pay the tuition fee to learn one lesson ...... hehehehhe .....

yup .... i went through both microtech and haltech .... both ems more or less similar .... only need a tuner to tune it well ... then everything will be okie ........

tkk ... sorry to not post what i moded in my car here ..... coz anyone can read this thread ... if you r a tuner and can help me solve my problem ... I don't mind to let u know my mod with PM ....

bro...
hope u get everything sorted out asap..
car might be lean or something like that...so u might just end up hurting your engine....
try to get it done asap..

cheers...happy CNY la...relax dulu..tomorrow think la...

heheheh .... no think this few days .... enjoying the cny ..... i left the car at my KL house .... and come back Kampung already .... cipan got offer me to retune at your workshop ..... but I think need to wait until next week .... coz still at Kampung .....

kolo choong is going to tune ur car again after this ??? since sky222 took u there u should contact him n ask him to ask kolo choong what happen ...i will ask kolo choong what happen ......
sorry about ur ur car performance

so confuse man... so CSx are you going back to retune ? or going to others ?

just spoke to mr kolo choong and he agreed it was his mistake that the car timing was locked at 10 deg when dynoing ....im not being buyers to anyside here ...im dissapointed with mr CSX all he know is to bad mouth kolo choong without telling the whole story what actully happen from the start he just cut the story short n say kolo choong did a bad job in tuning his car n the power drop ....any tuners customer will come into the tuners backing right ??? for example if i come and bad mouth for example MR X n say ur tuning damn bad when u got a good track record how will ur other customer feel???

this is kolo choong story .....
1.mr csx installed the haltech himself n he called mr kolo choong thru the phone n ask guidence how to fix it .... and kolo choong helped him thru the phone (free of charge)
2. he called kolo n ask how to do the wireing for the haltech n how to start up the car . kolo choong help him (free of charge)
3.when the car went for dyno this car was dyno with 10 dec fix timming , my mistake(kolo choong) . but the car was runing 100% injection duty cycle when 5700 rpm . just total of 8 runs on dyno after i found the injectors were at maximum i stop dyno. if i go on dyno as what he told he got 300+ whp b4 , for sure the engine will blow ... (i got the data logs but i dont know how to read it---rajie )
4.the part kolo said to CSX to buy AFR n fine tune his car himself is out of friendlyness as CSX can fix his own haltech n knows how to hook it up to his laptop n do adjustment here n there that y kolo choong said if u buy a AFR u can fine tune ur car urself ....its not being scarstic since u can do most of it urself he is telling u can tune it urself also .....

not to say kolo is the best tuner in town as there is alot of other good tuners around ...kolo tuning has proven it self in track somany times already with different cars last time ....even mr JOSHUA knows about it the(white cefiro) which ran a timing of 10.4-10.8 second in the 2 wheel group B in sepang . The last year drag battle yellow interplay with b8 210+ haltech(OTR car) clocking time around high 12 sec.....and kolo choong also had a B8 with a VF8 turbo rojak with Vj20 pushing out 307whp which can say the highest in malaysian n australia for the turbo power output .....now people will come n shoot me down n tell me show dyno chart n dont simply say ... nvm wait till i get back in june i will go the the workshop n get they dyno chart n post it up ....

as for my part to CSX n other guys out there every time any tuner do 1 mistake u guys will say this n that but u alll forget about the 100 good this they did to other cars n people ....people do make mistakes n no 1 is perfect ....maybe he did my car n had no problem maybe ur car he made a mistake its his fault ....but dont go bad mouthing people like that ....

not to pull MR JOSHUA in this matter just need to explain somethings out here ....as u know mr joshua has beed in the market so long n he has proven with alot of powerfull cars in sepang n other drags in malaysia for example saga KU and a few more cars ....joshua do u agree with me that u have tuned alot of cars which result are good n customers are happy with the car performance ....n u had 1 customer who was not happy n how much he said bad things about u on ZTH,,,,,,, now u know what i mean 100 things u do people dont see 1 mistake ur gone they will say this n that ....
on behalf on MR Kolo Choong i admit its was his mistake for locking the timing at 10 deg fix timing and there is no excusess for that its his mistake and mr CSX dont simply bad mouth people with out telling the whole story

im sorry to every1 who i brought the name in as im just clearing things up
sorry mr joshua hope u dont get angry with me ......
sorry to CSX if ur angry with me im just telling the truth ...
hope ur car will be back to its 300whp mark

Hi Rajie, I totally agreed with you. when you done a good job for 100 things and just a mistake only...

please become Gentlemen since ppls has helping you install haltech FoC and this and that.. you should appreciate ppls sometime!! this is my 2 cents dude (CSx)