Haltech

CSx8213x

Hope the sifu sifu out there can share your knowledge here ...

I got few question here ....

1. The Enable Lock Timing in Haltech izzit same with the Timing Check in Microtech ?
which the function are Lock the timing at 10degree to let us check the timing on engine with timing light.

2. After lock the timing , izzit the whole RPM also keep in 10degree ? no matter full throttle or low throttle right ?

3. Tuning with the Timing Lock and after done the tuning only unlock the timing ... will the AF influence ?

'Lock Timing' function is only for 'timing initialisation check', ie. only to check the 10 deg at idle against the crank marking using strobe light. Unlock it before tuning. Tuning an engine at 10 deg at all range is asking for trouble and will not yield power. Unless it's been done by a nuts.

wow .... mean I paid to a nuts to tune my car ??? Really disappointed to choose kolo choong to tune my car last few days at GT Auto...

After done the tuning with Haltech RB25DET in my R33 only produce 242HP .... before this I used E-manage done 305HP at DYNOJET with the same boost level .... i asked him why the HP drop ... and he told me Dyno machine different sure got different .... but both also using DYNOJET .. same brand ....

Then I only can choose to believe that dyno machine different ...... after I test my car ... it totally different .... the power like original without any mod .... then I plug in my laptop and check his setting in my Haltech ..... I found that the timing lock still enable .... and i called kolo choong ... and he reply "huh ? really timing lock still enable ?? then u unlock it ..." then i asked whether got problem lock the timing and do tunning ... he told me no problem same also ... that why i curious and hope to get some information here .....

that is the first case .... second case ... I found that my car not smooth at all when cruising ... then I called him in the following morning ... and asked him to check for me .... when reach his workshop at Balakong Taming Jaya.... he asked me to plugin my laptop and wait for him .... when he come in my car and told me the car not smooth and jerking when cruising and idling ... is coz by the AF tuning problem ... and he play around the idling setting WITHOUT plugin any AF sensor to read the AF ... and the idling become smooth and no jerking .....

He start to ask me bring the car out to test ...... then I drive and he play around the setting WITHOUT AF sensor .... then he told me without AF sensor difficult to do .... and what supprise me was .... he asked me to buy a AF sensor by myself and do the tuning by myself ... then the car can tune until very smooth .....

I paid the money to get a tuner tune my car .... and not paid the money to a tuner ask me to tune my car ..... What a BAD TUNER in this world .........

wow .... mean I paid to a nuts to tune my car ??? Really disappointed to choose kolo choong to tune my car last few days at GT Auto...

After done the tuning with Haltech RB25DET in my R33 only produce 242HP .... before this I used E-manage done 305HP at DYNOJET with the same boost level .... i asked him why the HP drop ... and he told me Dyno machine different sure got different .... but both also using DYNOJET .. same brand ....

Then I only can choose to believe that dyno machine different ...... after I test my car ... it totally different .... the power like original without any mod .... then I plug in my laptop and check his setting in my Haltech ..... I found that the timing lock still enable .... and i called kolo choong ... and he reply "huh ? really timing lock still enable ?? then u unlock it ..." then i asked whether got problem lock the timing and do tunning ... he told me no problem same also ... that why i curious and hope to get some information here .....

that is the first case .... second case ... I found that my car not smooth at all when cruising ... then I called him in the following morning ... and asked him to check for me .... when reach his workshop at Balakong Taming Jaya.... he asked me to plugin my laptop and wait for him .... when he come in my car and told me the car not smooth and jerking when cruising and idling ... is coz by the AF tuning problem ... and he play around the idling setting WITHOUT plugin any AF sensor to read the AF ... and the idling become smooth and no jerking .....

He start to ask me bring the car out to test ...... then I drive and he play around the setting WITHOUT AF sensor .... then he told me without AF sensor difficult to do .... and what supprise me was .... he asked me to buy a AF sensor by myself and do the tuning by myself ... then the car can tune until very smooth .....

I paid the money to get a tuner tune my car .... and not paid the money to a tuner ask me to tune my car ..... What a BAD TUNER in this world .........

fuh.....no good la like that.....:smokin:

Don't monkey with something you don't understand. It's disaster waiting to happen. I advise you to send for a retune with a good tuner that understand what he is doing and familiar with the software.

Contact me offline if you need my assistance.

thank you cipan ..... i didn't drive the car now .... i just park there and wait until after cny over workshop reopen ... i want to send it for retune at others workshop.... will try to prove that whether is the dyno machine problem or the setting problem .....

I will try to dyno with kolo choong setting WITH and WITHOUT timing lock at other dyno machine .... to confirm the dyno machine problem first ... then only retune it and see got what different ...... will update u guys after everything get done with the dyno chart .....

I don't want spoil this tuner name coz of the dyno machine problem also ...... coz i not sure whether his tuning skill is best or bad ... but what i can confirm is he really no use his heart to fine tune my car ......

No problem to do those 'tests'. Just pay the dyno time, and all those can be happily done for you. However, please bear in mind that a badly tuned motor can easily be destroyed. Pulling the badly tuned engine sometime can lead to disaster. Furthermore, you did mentioned that you had it tuned with your good friend... Maybe your engine is already half dead with all those heavy pulls on the dynojet.

Just forget the past and look forward for a better result.

Cheers.

wow that bad ar...:( hmmm u should just leave the current setting then dyno on another dyno which u plan to retune it later then compare the diff from there..then only u will know the difference...hmmm but if u feel the power is like shit means worst la..how can be dyno machine..
last time u dyno with dyno jet now also dyno jet..should be the same..no diff..unless last time dyno jet then now dyno dynamics then maybe make sence la.

money making money..but making power not easy like talking.take care your car bro.I look yr face upset after finish the tuning that day.Happy New Year.Sorry im not pro for HALTECH.

i'm suprise looking at this thread... pls make sure your engine is healthy to do another dyno my friend... all the best to you

hey bro sorry to hear about ur car power drop and the jerking problems.....im sure it will be ok back after CNY when ur car is retuned again....

wht has been promised by Dynojet company itself, if the variables are same , which ever dynojet u go to , it will give u the same hp number +- a lil bit for temp changes and etc.

yup .... my fren with dynojet in his workshop .... also say that to me ..... only the kolo choong said like that .... i had to shut my mouth up before i got any prove ....

Bump: joshua and syah .... if my car use microtech sure find u 2 to tune for me ..... i know you 2 can satisfy me like last time i using microtech ....... if not microtech need to wait for the order .... i won't choose haltech which I dun have any trustable tuner for it .......

by the way, where do you fixing your car all the while? please share with us like where do you install the Haltech & how come you find kolo choong to tune your car? Since, there is many tuner in Sunway you know them and can easily satisfy you?

This is the first time i heard someone here saying bading to a tuner in the forum.... i hope everyone tuning have different style... i suggest you find your satisfy tuner fast to make you satisfied....

For the basic tuning have no different style bro.All EMS is a same basic set up.U should know the timimg and air fuel ratio.before u run the dyno u have to get the good idling and standart AFR for idling 14.7-14.5 around that.Xzample your starting go to school,u have to start standart 1 and not standart 6 rite.Coz on the vacuum and crusing with out boost your AFR 14.0-13.0 or 12.7.when the boost kick you have to run 12.5-12.0-11.5- and 11.0 at a normal fuel.for agresive power torque u have to give more timing.but u have to know the basic timing 1st before u play around.I think this is a same answer from tuner in the world.

my advise just find the real good tuner..i know a few guys that done really nice job:idea: