Haltech E6X running with 4AGE engiNe

Dear HaltecH User/Tuner/etc..(who have experience regarding this toy)

I'm planning to upgrade the ecu from standard to Haltech E6X & currently i'm using 4AGE 20V engine.
what i'm understand if want to used this management, i need to cut the existing wiring and re-wiring it. izzit that is the choice?:hmmmm:

other option is, can i do like P&P...using the haltech socket and used the connector and plug to the socket...(remove standard ecu & plug it)..Question is...izzit can be run smooth like rewiring...or....(maybe somebody outside there can give answer) :hmmmm:

do i need to change any sensor or can remain the existing sensor...can anybody help..if got pro & con please list it..:adore:

maybe some question is not there & i hope any sifu can raise it..

tQ..in advance

Dear HaltecH User/Tuner/etc..(who have experience regarding this toy)

I'm planning to upgrade the ecu from standard to Haltech E6X & currently i'm using 4AGE 20V engine.
what i'm understand if want to used this management, i need to cut the existing wiring and re-wiring it. izzit that is the choice?:hmmmm:

other option is, can i do like P&P...using the haltech socket and used the connector and plug to the socket...(remove standard ecu & plug it)..Question is...izzit can be run smooth like rewiring...or....(maybe somebody outside there can give answer) :hmmmm:

do i need to change any sensor or can remain the existing sensor...can anybody help..if got pro & con please list it..:adore:

maybe some question is not there & i hope any sifu can raise it..

tQ..in advance

It will be very good upgrade to 4AGE 20V. I personally use 4AGE 20V on AE86 with Adaptronic (www.adaptronic.com.au) standalone ECU. DIY installation and tuning with wide band sensor. The acceleration and responsiveness increase is visible and great.
I also install it on my friend TE71 that running on 20V as well with NOS for Drift purpose.
As far as I know you can use E6X with existing 20V sensors, what you need to do is just redo the wiring and and tune it properly.
Without proper tuning, you can't get optimize setting and your stock ECU may outperform the standalone ECU. Tuning for standalone ECU is very important to get the most out of any engine.

Thanks EG9 for explaination, which one is preferred...cut the existing wiring & re-wiring back or find faulty bt socket ecu and do the wiring (from haltech connector & socket) & it more plug & play

if you still want to use back the existing ECU, just rewire the E6X wiring into the faulty 20V ECU socket depend on which version of the ECU that you're using right now. In this case, you going to use back the stock ignition from 4AGE 20V.
In order to have very responsive 4AGE, it need more aggressive fire method. Wasted plug or COP. Wasted plug setup will do. I do it on my car and my friends cars. In this case, it's advisable to rewire the whole ignition setup.

It's depend on what you do you want to achieve. Are you going to DIY? If you have done any other standalone ECU installation and tuning, it's not that hard. If you haven't done it before, it's advisable to get someone who're experience to help you or just send to any pro tuning workshop.

thanks a lot bro EG9.
but this one not really understand:- :banghead:

in order to have very responsive 4AGE, it need more aggressive fire method. Wasted plug or COP. Wasted plug setup will do. I do it on my car and my friends cars. In this case, it's advisable to rewire the whole ignition setup.

thanks a lot bro EG9.
but this one not really understand:- :banghead:

in order to have very responsive 4AGE, it need more aggressive fire method. Wasted plug or COP. Wasted plug setup will do. I do it on my car and my friends cars. In this case, it's advisable to rewire the whole ignition setup.

I mean wasted ignition setup. wasted plug Like 4G63T ignition setup or COP like Nissan SR20DET ignition setup.

good info from sifu EG9..erkkk..got BT user here using this Haltech..mind to share interesting topic here