H Getz or P Myvi, pls comments some!

Avanzato X4

good day ZTH members and most of the PRO-Driver and experience people have me some comments about this 2 cars, Hyundai Getz 1.4 or Perodua Myvi 1.3, looking for A/T. i'm will going to change my car, and my aim is to get either Myvi 1.3 or Getz 1.4, may any of these car owner (myvi, getz) share with me some of your experience with your lovely car! :angel_smile:

Wish all ZTH members here can help me at least giving a 'vote' for either Getz 1.4 or Myvi 1.3

Thanks! :shades_smile:

me also...wah..ngam ngam for me also..i also looking for Gtez...but my sis dowan loal car...but below Rm60k....any...comment,.,thanjsss

Myvi without blinking an eye. The Getz isn't worth the premium over the Myvi.

Exterior wise and interior I would have to suggest to you to get a Myvi instead even if it means that it's manufactured locally.

And for RM 60k you have a truck loads of options to choose from if you're including second hand cars aswell,but if you're talking about new cars,maybe you can get a Hyundai Accent or Getz.

I would suggest MYVI. I has hot plenty of accesories available, from Brothers oso got, from Speedworks oso got. if got money, can import from Japan from used parts.

locally, sperpart easy to find. Myvi got a lot of "pengikut", so can learn many things from there.

Getz, er...my impression is more like auntie car.....Just my.0002cents worth only

yaa myvi is good..my sister dowan...locally......may be 60k to 70k ohkay....thinkgn of vois and city..but too expensive...

how about performance and petrol saving? izzit the locally build is better? any comment izzit myvi A/T under power? i'm not sure cus i never drive it b4... no idea, any comments?

I can't see how a 1.4 Getz auto is going to be better than a 1.3 Myvi in terms of power or fuel economy.

The Accent is worse than the Getz.

Summary, Myvi > Getz > Accent, in terms of value for money. Anyone who blindly discriminates against local cars deserves to pay more for something shit. As if the Hyundai isn't assembled locally.

Go ahead, Myvi....sure u x menyesal.hanya kipas bunyi besar sikit coz juz hv 1 fan.! fuel ecnomy is o.klah..not too bad or good. spare part easy to get. Power is ok 4 me,even pick up or top speed 160km/h. Chassis keras mayB kalah sikit sj banding dgn Getz. So 4 $51,000 full spec car,okla.

Hyundai Getz
http://autoweb.drive.com.au/cms/A_100357/newsarticle.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyundai_Getz
Awards

* Winner of Australia's Best Small Car in 2003 and 2005.
* Winner of the Scottish Small Car of the Year award in 2003.
* Winner of the UK What Car? Magazine Budget Car of the Year in 2003.
* Budget car champion on the UK motoring programme, 5th Gear in 2003.
* Denmark's Best Seller Of 2003 award.
* The Getz 1.5 CRDi was Portuguese ‘Car of the Year’ for 2004.

If you want CBU, go for Hyundai Getz,
if you want CKD, go for inokom Getz, same design, assembly locally with the "i" badge. RM10K cheaper.

but if you want cheaper chop shop item and better resales value, Myvi is your pick

just like my advise always, go and test drive both, let you feeling tell you which car you want. Forummer can give you 1 or 2 tips for your initial study, but let your heart make the final decision.

PS: One man's meat is another man's poison

BlackSamurai said:
Hyundai Getz
http://autoweb.drive.com.au/cms/A_100357/newsarticle.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyundai_Getz

If you want CBU, go for Hyundai Getz,
if you want CKD, go for inokom Getz, same design, assembly locally with the "i" badge. RM10K cheaper.

but if you want cheaper chop shop item and better resales value, Myvi is your pick

just like my advise always, go and test drive both, let you feeling tell you which car you want. Forummer can give you 1 or 2 tips for your initial study, but let your heart make the final decision.

PS: One man's meat is another man's poison

thanks guy, currently myvi winning rates is higher. 1 more question here, izzit hyundai spare parts quite expensive? maintenance also? but got ppl said look for CBU unit better than CKD, but 1.3... i prefer in 1.4! yup, resale value myvi is lots better :regular_smile:, just like kelisa / kenari last time!

thanks alot. wish to have more comments! :shades_smile:

Hyundai community have contact to buy cheaper parts from a local hyundai part importer. You can ask from me the contact if you brought Getz. maintenance is not expensive. We can get RM10 for oil filter, all the way from Korea, what do you think? :biggrin:

Yes, build quality, CBU is better than CKD.

if u can get the CBU getz...get the getz...if u can afford a CBU car means u have no problems with the maintainance also.

i sat in my friends CBU getz before and its a very refined car...if u have lubang for cheap spareparts, all the better. if not...think again.

as for the inokom, i dont like the name. and i doubt the built quality too...the naza sutera, bestari was a total letdown...plastics used are worst than proton's...wont give it a second look after jus touching the door handle and wont bother to shut it tight even.

as for the myvi, the design is striking, spareparts plentiful...fc is ok..built quality ok also..price also ok, BUT..its not that refined compared to CBU getz..but just look around u, the streets are basically flooded with myvi's already.

if u want something different and can afford the CBU getz, go for it...if not...myvi is better option.

Myvi all the way man... check out at myviclub to see what the have done to their mvyi. But some myvi also got a prblm. Just pray that you don't get that kind of car la. But for me Perodua SC is good in respond. So you don't have to worry, they just simply change my ECU without asking many thing after i make a complaint. Other than that no prblm...so far.

putaqela said:
Myvi all the way man... check out at myviclub to see what the have done to their mvyi. But some myvi also got a prblm. Just pray that you don't get that kind of car la. But for me Perodua SC is good in respond. So you don't have to worry, they just simply change my ECU without asking many thing after i make a complaint. Other than that no prblm...so far.

which perodua service centre u visited? i always complain abt my kelisa front site knocking songs when my first move, but it seen nothing done for it :angry_smile:, already 2 times! izzit really thay done the jobs effectively? i understand maybe is my luck not as good as you! keke :_:!

i also heard sum ppl complaining onn Myvi..aiya..all car also have lah...my waja dono how mnany time liao loo...

ermm..if dowan gets got wat car recoommed worrr