Good Quality Neon Lights

HKS[TRB-02]Evolution

fellas ... was keen to find those good looking and good quality Neon Lights for my car!! any recommendations ?? =) pls help me up for search as i hardly seen a good 1 or where to get ... saw it once in penang ... a wira put it and glow really nice ... appreciated that ... =) hope to have a right guide ... thanks ... cheers

wahh.. goin for the 2f2f evo look ar? :cyclops: i think it also depends where u place the neon la bro. ..

haha..i saw very very high quality neon light in UK b4..it can change color..it can blink..the light is so damn even..its not like ahbeng car...

neons if done nicely and neatly will look really good.
to me it doesnt matter what brand of neons u buy...its the workmanship that matters.
the neons shud not be visible but on the glow on the tarmac shud be.

neon..looks good only on lowered cars..which are nearly touching the ground..
i hve seen KEMBARAs and Normal Wiras with neons..and they look like Tubelights under ur car....
Brand: i have no idea..here there are too many chinese and taiwanese brand..maybe u can google it..

Joeker said:
NEON lights?!?! OH MY GOD!!!
:retarded: :shocked:
acura said:
one word :

ERRGGHH~~
si|verfish said:
Ugghhh...

Dear god....nooooooooo....
Guys, I think these comments are unnecessary here doncha think? He asked sincerely for recommendations on where to get good neons. Not what you guys think about neons on cars. ZTH is supposed to be helpful innit?

(outoftopic)
Anyway, I think neons (like any other car aesthetics) if installed properly, can look good too. I 've seen a few.

(backtotopic)
As for where, you can find it at most accessory shops. As what Fluffy said, most importantly is how you install it and how it looks like after you installed it.

There is a recent topic on this in the DIY section:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=21933

Hope this helps, and do remember to install it properly until it looks good and not beng =) cheers

How is it unnecessary?

If a guy comes here asking; "What's the best knife to murder someone with?", would you answer; "Well the Ginsu is pretty sharp...", Or would you reply; "No! Don't do it! What are you thinking?!?".

You get what I'm saying?

Try US based Street Glow. THeir the beng-est....oppss I mean brightess of the neons in the market.

Last time I saw someone order it through KSP SUnway.

Damn beng...err Bright. Light a moving signboard.

At night. all the mosquitos, flies, flying critters in Sunway ALL DIED.

JPJ also can use the neon to check the RM50 we give them is fake or real.

LOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!!!

u cant juz laugh at every car with a neon light la .... whatever la.

anyway back to u chris, wat do u think? after seeing all these replies, some good some bad.. u think urself la ... coz there are some ppl here in ZTH, altho smart ppl (u hav my respect only on that), but when they open their mouth only shit come out... theres no advise or help in the contents..

so if im u, i would juz do wat i want dun give fuck bout wat other people think. coz u hav a nice car n u can pull this off for sure, not like most normal local beng cars out there... firstly wat's ur budget? go shop around check out the best price/quality most suiting to u then only u make up ur mind... joeker already give informed u about StreetGlow, US brand, more $$$$ hahaa.. so u think la.

so all the best, u have my support.. juz make sure u do it nicely ok? remember the attitude of the driver is also important to make ur ride happen... k chris? which i think u already got the right attitude.. :) if u get wat i mean .... cheers.

Right...listen to nitrus. You should do whatever you like and don't give a fuck about what other people think. That's what me and some others here do. We say what we want and don't give a fuck about what other people think. It also doesn't matter that you came here asking for opinions and so clearly showing that you give a fuck what other people think.

ok lor .. then its time to give a fuck lor... hahaha

fellas ... was keen to find those good looking and good quality Neon Lights for my car!! any recommendations ?? =) pls help me up for search as i hardly seen a good 1 or where to get ... saw it once in penang ... a wira put it and glow really nice ... appreciated that ... =) hope to have a right guide ... thanks ... cheers

bear in mind tat HKS[TRB-02]Evolution's first post wasnt asking for any of our opinions, criticism or whinings... He was asking for RECOMMENDATIONS.

So is that how some of you guys actually "give a fuck" about giving him "recommendations" ? :Not_Impressed: wat a real great way of "giving a fuck" huh...

aye aye..constructive comments ppl!

i think neons are fine..as long as u cant see the tube itself..just the light :)

i have household white flourescent tubes under my car hehe. i covered the tubes with black plastic boards so the tube isnt visible, just the light..

the set-up was DIYed by a fellow zth'ian..

i surveyed abit and i think some shops at e sunway mod heaven do sell neons, but most of them are blue in colour..u might find the occasional green or red tho..

and as mentioned before if u got lots of $ u can bring Streetglow neons in from overseas..

Yeah, please give constructive comments how to beng-your-ride. OPPSS...sorry

Just can't help myself.....

LOLOLOLOLOL!!!! ROTFLMFHO!!!!!

Pls stop arguing or poor ol' "HKS-TRB-BLa-bla-Wajalutiuon-DAMND-Neon-watever-his nick thread will be deleted.

PS : I foresee the amount of Denggi cases in KL will decreasing.....LOL!!!

chill la silverfish, its all cool...

eh shaddap already la joeker bisingnyer budak ni !!!! :thefinger: hahaahahaha