Fuel Tank

my sunny even pump 10 ringgit still flash it light

lol ... I dunno meter rosak or what but most of the time I just read how many km I have gone to

every 100 km will pump once for 10 ringgit

Originally posted by animiniac_seith@Jan 31 2005, 20:57
IF da empty light flashes...how many km more u tink it can go???? :(
it shows that the fuel is 5 Litres left in the tank

my old car, the fuel warning light was spoilt so i happpily drove like 490 to 510 km before i pump again and everytime i pump, about 47 to 48 litres of fuel go in. i never know how serious it is until i read my manual that says my car can go in 50 litres. meaning i was literally walking on thin line before i get stuck in the middle of the road.

most cars warning light will start flashing 10 litres before the final drop of petrol. so i'd say u can probably last some 80 to 90km.

i think it depends on car model and gearbox type. Used to drive a old SAGA (First badge I guess), 15KM after the fuel warning light up, my SAGA stop at road side already.

For 1.6 WIRA Auto, the fuel indicator will moving up and down, you will get the low fuel warning very early, hence you can eventually drive further after you first saw the light.

and my current act differently..

dont wait till the fuel warning light to flash lo,pump before the tanks really dry bcoz when the tank alwiys to dry,the catalyzer with burn.always pump ur fuel b4 the light flashing.

seriously can affect the injectors and fuel pump kaaa...aijoh..my car always no petrol wan....sometimes when taking corner at high speed...the engine stops....then after corner... the engine ignite again...hehhee...

Originally posted by PR1MO@Feb 1 2005, 19:35
seriously can affect the injectors and fuel pump kaaa...aijoh..my car always no petrol wan....sometimes when taking corner at high speed...the engine stops....then after corner... the engine ignite again...hehhee...
HA HA HA HA

I use to do that also, if my car got fuel I tend to go out more <_<

Aiyo why your cars to lousy wan?? My Merc got digital fuel level meter wan.. it tells you up to how many x.xx liters of fuel remaining. So I always time my pit stops to perfection :)

hahahaa just kidding la. i dun have a merc.

never know that fuel warning can give damage to car as well. Thanks for the info, I won't let the low fuel warning light up again.

Originally posted by acbc@Feb 1 2005, 15:42
You can damage both injectors and pump...
waa...u serious?
my car always redline also
what happen is my pump and injector kong?