CRV vs Accord vs Perdana V6

xrezzax

Between CRV 2.0 i-vtec & Honda Accord 2.0 i-vtec, which car makan minyak kuat? Compare to Perdana V6, is it fuel economy? if full tank how many KM can the car go?

i heard tht CRV drinks quite alot.. for the accord 2.0 i'm not sure.. but my mum's 2.4 quite save fuel during highway.. full tank JB-KL-JB can driving 1 more day (normal drive).. around there la..

white_bird said:
i heard tht CRV drinks quite alot.. for the accord 2.0 i'm not sure.. but my mum's 2.4 quite save fuel during highway.. full tank JB-KL-JB can driving 1 more day (normal drive).. around there la..

i think 2.0 less lor...b'coz 2.4 quite save. tapi i think better then NAZA RIA!

brianchoon said:
perdana v6 2.0 full tank rm85 can go about 450km...town use!

NAZA RIA the worst lah....sgt makan fuel...like drinking lor..

i know that naza ria is 2.5 wih v6 engine!!i selling kia's car b4!!naza ria i think 1km is abt 0.25 to 0.30 sent!!! i let my customer scold b4!! cos when he bought i say 0.20-0.25 only hahahahah... :biggrin:

brianchoon said:
i know that naza ria is 2.5 wih v6 engine!!i selling kia's car b4!!naza ria i think 1km is abt 0.25 to 0.30 sent!!! i let my customer scold b4!! cos when he bought i say 0.20-0.25 only hahahahah... :biggrin:

naza ria aka kia carnival @ sedona weighs about 2 tonne. v6 engine loves spinning but a bit lazy compare to a straight 6. couple that to an auto tranny..n that's expalins the heavy fuel consumption.

we can never compare a SUV and a sedan when it comes to fuel consumption. for sure, SUV has higher consumption due to high final drive ratio, heavy body and big resistance tyres.

i wud go for new accord.

CRV is nice though..high seating position, spacious. AWD. but present model just had its facelift..meaning less than 2 years time all new CRV will be introduced. that time old model CRV value will dropped significantly.

spend on sumthing else.

brianchoon said:

how about :-

Honda Accord 2.0 i-vtec : 1 km = ??? cent

Honda Accord 2.4 i-vtec : 1 km = ??? cent

Honda CRV 2.0 i-vtec : 1 km = ??? cent

Perdana V6 : 1 km = ??? cent

Honda City 1.5 vtec : 1 km = ??? cent

Kelisa 1.0 (auto) : 1 km = ??? cent

Kenari 1.0 (auto) : 1 km = ??? cent

Standard VR4 (Satria Body) : 1 km = ??? cent

the city i-Dsi can give upto 17km/l..on highway...
normall around 15km/l
which mean 1 litre=17km
1 litre= $1.62
$1.62=17km
1km=9.5sen if 1 litre=15km
15km=$1.62
1km=10.8cents

ehaab said:
the city i-Dsi can give upto 17km/l..on highway...
normall around 15km/l
which mean 1 litre=17km
1 litre= $1.62
$1.62=17km
1km=9.5sen if 1 litre=15km
15km=$1.62
1km=10.8cents

as the fuel price fluctuate up or down, its best to calculate how far a car can go with a liter of fuel instead how much fuel per kilometre.

example 120km per 10 litres. @ 12.1km per litre.

but yess i-DSi is very efficient on fuel. it lacks power but 7 speed CVT makes up for that. more gears means betteer acceleration and lower consumption with super low ratio high gears.. that's why Honda brought the VTEC version. for more powerrr...

zan said:
as the fuel price fluctuate up or down, its best to calculate how far a car can go with a liter of fuel instead how much fuel per kilometre.

example 120km per 10 litres. @ 12.1km per litre.

but yess i-DSi is very efficient on fuel. it lacks power but 7 speed CVT makes up for that. more gears means betteer acceleration and lower consumption with super low ratio high gears.. that's why Honda brought the VTEC version. for more powerrr...

i agree man..i am used to the Km/L ...not the Km/Cents...
only in malaysia i have seen this type of conversion...
rest of the places it is usually L/for every 100km ...or Miles per gallon..or the usual Km/l..

zan said:
but yess i-DSi is very efficient on fuel. it lacks power but 7 speed CVT makes up for that. more gears means betteer acceleration and lower consumption with super low ratio high gears..
There's no such thing as 7-gears on a CVT. They are just pre-set ratios from a non-finite range of ratios.

prozac said:
There's no such thing as 7-gears on a CVT. They are just pre-set ratios from a non-finite range of ratios.

sorry, worng interpretation. on the City and Jazz/Fit, the CVT is designed with 7 pre-set ratios. he he. thanx for correcting.

for accord 2.0..i get average around 500km per tank. this is about 80% city drive.

so lets say i get 520km for 50L of petrol. for a couple of weeks ago...

this gives me 10.4km/L