Tucson!! Xtrail!! or CRV?!!

syking

Hi All,

Need some advice on the next car I'm gonna purchase.
I'm currently looking at either a new Tucson or second hand Xtrail / CRV.
Is there a new Kia Sportage? I heard it looks like Tucson?

How are these cars (Tucson,Xtrail,CRV) comparing to each other? Perhaps can rate like;

Fuel Economy:
Maintenance: (High, low, spareparts easily available?)

I have no experience with SUV so any feed back appreciated.

Thanks.

go get CRV/X-trail,jap car i believe better than korean.

one of my fren who work for Hyundai service center advise me dun buy korea car,high fc

just my 2cent

go get CRV/X-trail,jap car i believe better than korean.

one of my fren who work for Hyundai service center advise me dun buy korea car,high fc

just my 2cent

If ur fren whom work at hyundai said that, must be true, he know's better.

Yes there is the new Kia Sportage (CKD) to be launched soon. Price around RM120k

hmmmmmm i think better get an X5! ehehehe.. my mom is using cr-v, the version before this latest one... hmm,bout FC i think of cuz higher than normal cars cuz its a SUV, heavier n bigger body...

jap is forever number 1 .. get Xtrail or CRV .. don get korean..
1st spare part dem expensive and hard to find [ my friend just overhaul naza ria.. took him nearly 22k] hahha naza ria onli
2nd no market value...

in FC i believe xtrial technology and especially Vtec is good in FC and power when u need it...

CRV bro... go for it...

if ur budget is quite high, can try look at rav4
but FC is very high, mine full tank 90 can go around 400-420, sometimes drive fast then 350-380

Hey guys,

Thanks for the feedback dudes. Currently considering X-trail or CRV. Rav 4 huh, gonna go check the price. Ford is currently having a promotion, might check out their Escape or Focus, hehehehhe

Hey guys,

Thanks for the feedback dudes. Currently considering X-trail or CRV. Rav 4 huh, gonna go check the price. Ford is currently having a promotion, might check out their Escape or Focus, hehehehhe

Bro just got for a test drive...then think again which 1 performa better...

if u want the lastest technolgy go x-trail ....in dry or rain have try to push to limit of the SUV ..in corner can take as fast as sedan car...

speed try on OD OFF the speed is 170/kmh

few time on highway got tail gate some car....haha..big SUV is behind u...

the new CRV top speed is 160..after that is very hard to go up but can...need time and longer road..

ford spare part is very expensive...power so so really need fuel if u need power...

korea 1 dint test...space is small ...power also so so...

only thing i can say is go and test drive....

Tucson having promo now. Very good deal. Heaps better priced than the locally made Japanese cars.

The Tucson is a CBU mind you. FC is excellent. I've driven it long distance on highway before. Don't forget it's CVVT equipped as well.

Go test drive one before you decide. If you need to, I can arrange for it. Just PM me.

1st spare part dem expensive and hard to find [ my friend just overhaul naza ria.. took him nearly 22k] hahha naza ria onli
2nd no market value...
bear in mind Naza Ria the car with 2.5, 24 Valves, V6 Quad cam engine. It's not cheap in the first place. so it's not "naza ria onli"

between the three, i would choose the X-Trail. Xtrail is highly recommended by UK car magazines for top choice soft roader.

other informations are...

Hyundai owns Kia (bought early this millenium). so Tucson is actually Sportage. just like Sonata/Optima. same body, different lamps and bumpers.

any SUVs will have higher FC, worse if the 4WD is automatically activated. coz whenever 4WD is engaged FC will increase. RAV4 2.0, CRV 2.0, Sportage 2.0, XTrail 2.0 all have similar FC.

xZ, your RAV4 have good FC for a SUV. RM90 = 45 litres and yet you can get 400-420km which calculates to about 90% efficiency.

on the other hand, maybe you want to consider for Naza Sorento. it has 2.5 litre diesel engine with high tech common rail direct injection. other than economical, it is bigger also in and out compare to the rest.

the price?? now reduced to about 120K (merdeka campaign). cheap for a SUV. Toyota Fortuner with similar spec costs around 180K.