fuel light

denden4

guys,my fuel still left half bar but the fuel light is on already.is it normal ? because some said,if the fuel going to be empty,the light will blink,true ? hope someone can give explaination here.thanks

suggest u to pump full tank. if the fuel light still blink even u had already fuel tank.then is the fuel light problem. if don have blink, maybe ur fuel fluid problem..

check yr fuel pump...it comes together with the fuel float....if its stucked, then yr fuel gauge will not show accurate reading.....

is there any way to bring my L/100km low?? now it stated there 9.1
i think its high enuff, so thinking how can i make it more low..i drive satria neo 1.6 auto..
sifu2 can guide me?:itsme:

Have a light right foot, and be nice to the throttle.

Been driving a manual non-cps 1.6 since September 2007, averaging about 7.3L/100KM for each full tank (roughly 450++KM driving for each tank of fuel) :D

i get 5.5l/100km when i cruise at 110kmh on the highway.. and i'm driving AT neo.. mod list? too long to say but i'm guessing mods that directly resulted in this FC are:
- full custom exhaust
- performance air filter
- ported TB
- piggyback
- denso iridium plugs + performance plug cables

ps - replying to apistate question