fresh grad. salary

qualification. The engineer one is for degree holder

For pilot, once u get a job, ur salary will be in that range, depends on the airlines also la.

munky, you need to be first officer before you can be the official pilot if i'm not mistaken.

IT line - Your interest?

programming(software)?
network(infra/hardware)?
Server maintainance (Admin) ?
consultation?
management trainee?
support?

etc...

prefered choice is Information Systems....can give some tips on getting a carrer in ERP cos its a hot job now..

shiroii_neko,
even with EPR, you still have programmer, admin, support, infra roll..
my advise is that you dun hoop it into that line because it's hot, you do it because you like it.

Man, it might be the choice that you will stick with it for next 30 years.

6k to 8k for second class pilot.That was well paid for MAS airline pilot.That was awesome

finance with degree I think starting point is RM1500 to RM2000 depending on how you uphold yourself..
than yearly increment and step up is not because you can do your work...it all depends on how u suck up to your bosses. I didn't say you only suck up but didn't do your job well.
Do your job well + good relationship with your boss would guarantee a good promotion and increment.
Trust me!
Some might work their way up by only "NATO"...but I guarantee it wouldn't last.
Some does thei job well, but can't present him/herself or didn't have much communication with the boss....that also doesn't help in coporate life.....
Be smart to survive!

it depends.. its not a flat rate.. in some states in malaysia, its not the same.. unless you are working in a goverment.

e.g: if u hav ACCA in kedah/perlis.. most accounting firms do not offer rm2k start, since the 'living cost' is different..

I guess the best pay job is with the investment bank, either analyst or in the junior associates role... my friend who grad from HKU in HK got a carzy starting pay of hkd$30k when he grad from uni. thats about RM$15k/month but the top pay fresh grad of that year is getting a starting pay of HKD$60k....which is in Investmant bank also.

you may need to be the top grad from the reputable uni, going through roughly 6 round of interview as most Ibank only hire very limited number of junior from the school every year but the applicant are in hundreds.

i heard that CIMB in msia was giving as much as 13 months of bonus for last year....

corporate finance........yeap.
But 1 account falls would bring down your good name.....
the ticket size is big....very very big!....
yeap; that's the word.......at least 10 months bonus..

rm1600 ~probationary~...

expecting to get rm1800-1900

I got RM1500 probationary, after that RM1800, after 1year got RM2100 and its excluding petrol & handphone allowance.

All i have is a measely diploma cert which has nothing to do with what my jobscope.

6k to 8k for second class pilot.That was well paid for MAS airline pilot.That was awesome

that is just the basic, you've seen nothing yet.
even a stewardess already outranged that figure.
thats why when you fly..... you get high!!

but for stewardess, ur not going to stay until ur 50 years old. That's where the problem comes in.

Ok back to the topic, nowadays fresh grad in mechanical engineering can get how much ? Lets say working for company like perodua or proton

if working for proton i think can't bargain, very soon they will sent u a VSS letter before u even get pass probation period!