underpowered....help!

where to get the programmable ecu?? how much does it cost?? will it harm the car?? i'm using a stock gen2 too... heard about this programmable ecu & engine management system.. but i dont have enough information about it....

The first thing that come up to my mind when i read the thread title is " this fellow must be refering to Gen2"...:regular_smile:

Dude,
Try de-cat and change to s-flow muffler first....should give u a better response.

lol if talk bout underpower car, how bout mine? 1.3 sohc fuel inject (original 4G13P wira a/b) with automatic gearbox 3spd only he he, only change to JaZ intake with piping, 4 in 1 and S flow exhaust, 2 kaki denso spark plug with 10mm cable... tats all~!!!
BEDAL, if u said program ecu, its kinda xpensive... but i dun think Gen 2 nid to reprogram, unless u go for race

underpower? actually a lot of things can be done

like throw out your SPARE TYRE and JACKER
pump your tyres to 220 - 240 all 4 tyres
frequently clean your air filter (1 week 1 time vacuum prefered)
exhaust system from air filter to muffler costing u RM500 at least

and the MOST IMPORTANT thing, sacrifice AIR COND......don turn on, hell a lot horses tied there

yeah... air cond, slow my ride 4 sec of accelaration ha ha!!! for better result, off air cond, turn off window he he inside will bcom sauna, but it is good, more aerodynamic

haha windows no need shut la.....unless u speeding 100km/h then got wind drag effect if windows open wide.

if driving around city not highway without air-cond can lower down windows if not really sauna inside the car